Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta and Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta and Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2010

      So quick and easy! I added more garlic, because I'm a garlic lover, and I had california medley instead of just plain frozen broccoli, so it had cauliflower and carrots in it too. And I did add the chicken. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This was OK for us. We thought it was a bit bland. I followed the recipe as written using spaghetti. I did add another 2 tablespoons of butter, more garlic and a lot of salt and pepper. My family ate it but still thought it was missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was awesome! I had to use 2-3 tsp of garlic powder, instead of minced garlic. I served this as a side to Parmesan Chicken for my boyfriend, and he loved it! Thanks for such an easy dish to put together! I'll be making this again, for sure! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I liked it, although I had to dress it up for teenage tastebuds. I quadrupled the garlic, added a can of black olives, two tablespoons of capers, some garlic bread powdered spread, some seasoning salt, used fresh broccoli instead of frozen, used tofu instead of chicken (cooked with broccoli), added a couple of tablespoons of italian dressing, and used Feta cheese instead of Parmesan. It was really, really good - 5 stars after I got done with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      I added 5 cloves of garlic and used fresh broccoli, first steaming it and then proceeding with the recipe as written. I also used black pepper linguini, but no chicken. A nice simple dish. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      we made this recipe for lunch and it seemed very bland. everyone else who has rated it used alot more garlic than the recipe calls for and that would probably help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Made this tonight for dinner. It was wonderful. We are garlic lovers, and did use more then in recipe. Very easy to make. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      We've been making this dish for years. Other than using lots more garlic (about 8 cloves!) and only olive oil (no butter), we prepare this as you do - and usually without the chicken. This is an easy, tasty, kid friendly meal that is healthy. Glad you posted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta and Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.3
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    73%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 93.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites