8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So quick and easy! I added more garlic, because I'm a garlic lover, and I had california medley instead of just plain frozen broccoli, so it had cauliflower and carrots in it too. And I did add the chicken. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cassie86 March 10, 2010

This was OK for us. We thought it was a bit bland. I followed the recipe as written using spaghetti. I did add another 2 tablespoons of butter, more garlic and a lot of salt and pepper. My family ate it but still thought it was missing something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol August 04, 2009

This was awesome! I had to use 2-3 tsp of garlic powder, instead of minced garlic. I served this as a side to Parmesan Chicken for my boyfriend, and he loved it! Thanks for such an easy dish to put together! I'll be making this again, for sure! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ March 02, 2008

I liked it, although I had to dress it up for teenage tastebuds. I quadrupled the garlic, added a can of black olives, two tablespoons of capers, some garlic bread powdered spread, some seasoning salt, used fresh broccoli instead of frozen, used tofu instead of chicken (cooked with broccoli), added a couple of tablespoons of italian dressing, and used Feta cheese instead of Parmesan. It was really, really good - 5 stars after I got done with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charleskelm February 08, 2008

I added 5 cloves of garlic and used fresh broccoli, first steaming it and then proceeding with the recipe as written. I also used black pepper linguini, but no chicken. A nice simple dish. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 May 15, 2005

we made this recipe for lunch and it seemed very bland. everyone else who has rated it used alot more garlic than the recipe calls for and that would probably help.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kleigh83 April 24, 2005

Made this tonight for dinner. It was wonderful. We are garlic lovers, and did use more then in recipe. Very easy to make. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smiles4u February 06, 2005

We've been making this dish for years. Other than using lots more garlic (about 8 cloves!) and only olive oil (no butter), we prepare this as you do - and usually without the chicken. This is an easy, tasty, kid friendly meal that is healthy. Glad you posted!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mermaidmagic November 03, 2004
Pasta and Broccoli