Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta Amatriciana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta Amatriciana

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      Great recipe! This was really easy to make and had an excellent flavor. I would definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      I loved this dish, the only changes i made was to use chicken stock instead of the wine (i don't like wine so it is never in the house), and i poured out all but 1 tb of bacon grease. i really thought it was wonderful. my 2 year old son didn't like it at all, and my husband thought it was good but he likes a more meaty dinner. oh well while my son didn't eat it for dinner, the next day he ate almost half of the left overs cold for lunch, go figure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Great recipe, but I made some changes. I did put the water in, but it made the sauce too thin. I added about 1/4-1/3 cup of heavy cream and a butter/flour mixture to thicken the sauce. Next time, I will not add the water, but will add the cream, and that should be thick enough. Also had some fresh basil on hand, which I added at the end. Parmesan is a must too! My husband went crazy over this and I ate way more than I should have!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious - possibly the best plate of pasta I've had in a while! I used pancetta rather than bacon, and as I didn't have any chilli flakes, I went with chilli powder, but oh my, was it amazing!! My husband and I both loved it and I will no doubt make it again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This sauce is good with chicken and rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Wonderful! Simple quick easy and fresh. A small handful of chopped basil added a sunny flavor to the sauce and some color too. I simmered this uncovered to make the taste a little more dense and it was delicious. Freshly grated parmesean topped off this light sauce beautifully- thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      What did I do wrong? All the glowing reviews, but mine came out thin and flavorless and I followed the recipe to a tee. I was able to salvage it with some tomato paste, chicken stock, salt and pepper. I can't figure out what I did that made this not come out. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      Excellent. I used pancetta and the traditional Bucatini pasta. I added a few torn basil leaves at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      Great Recipe. I sometimes like to use either pancetta or guanciale instead of normal bacon, but either works well. In addition, you can use a nice red instead of the white wine for a different flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      Quick, simple sauce with lots of flavor. My kids loved it too. You definately need to serve it with fresh grated parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      Delicious! A very fine basic pasta sauce. I've made it several times now, playing with it a little differently each time. Tonight I used Plum Tomatoes packed in juice, they were what I had on hand . I purreed them in the blender with 8-10 leaves of fresh Basil. I had some frozen grilled sweet Italian Sausages, left overs from a BBQ. I cut one up and added it to the pot with the Thick cut deli Bacon. Because the Tomato liquid were a bit thin I added a 12 oz. can of Tomato Paste and simmered it all for an hour to thicken. The finished sauce was too acidic so at the end of the simmering I stirred in Unsalted Butter, 1 pat at a time 'til it tasted 'right'. I served it with a loose leaf lettuce salad dressed with a simple Balsamic vineigrette and a cellar temperature Chianti. Thanx for posting this great recipe. Pierre

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      So simple - so tasty! I followed the recipe verbatim, served with Rotini pasta (sprinkled with fresh parsley & grated Parmesan cheese) and garlic toast. I simmered the sauce for an additional hour to thicken it. Thanx cruzzo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      Wow! This was terrific. It smelled great cooking and the combination of the bacon taste and the flavor from the wine made for something really different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      Wow! This was really good. I love the smoky bacon flavor--I actually added a little more than called for. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta Amatriciana

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.4
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    53%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 15.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 247.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites