Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Passover Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Passover Rolls

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2008

      These rolls were amazing! The whole family just loved them! We won't miss bread at all this Passover season! They were nice and light and they disappeared fast! I sprinkled sesame seeds on top before I put them in the oven! Thanks for a wonderful passover recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      I joined this site just so I could tell you how wonderful these rolls are. I just found out that I'm sensitive to yeast, of all things; I haven't found anything remotely close to a roll that I can make a sandwich on that actually tastes good (and I've tried several). I once again crossed my fingers and made the rolls tonight. Your Passover recipe saved this Catholic girl! They're awesome - thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      Perfect every time. Great for sandwiches or just schemer a little butter or cream cheese on. My kids love them with jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      So disappointed! I really wanted these to work. I follow the recipe exactly. The rolls came out beautiful and smelled wonderful, but they tasted awful! They had a fishy taste to me, and my husband said they tasted like absolutely nothing. We both love Matzo, so that wasn't the issue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      I made these for my family yesterday and they were a big hit!! They said that these rolls were the best Passover rolls they ever had! I had to triple the recipe because they disappeared so quickly! They're cooking in the oven right now. I can't wait! Thanks for a new tradition!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Have made these for many years. Did this recipe, expanded it a little and got 9 nice rolls and 3 muffins. They will be good to take to work. Thanks for posting the original recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      These are about as easy as popovers to make, and very tasty. I usually use the "oval on a baking sheet" format. I wouldn't feel right eating this on Passover, if this isn't leavened bread, it sure gives my mouth the impression of a soft and tasty roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      My sister has our Baba's old recipe for Passover rolls and she makes them so well. I always fail for some reason. But this recipe is amazing. The rolls come out fluffy and light. I made one recipe with regular matzah meal and another with whole wheat matzah meal. Both batches came out perfectly. Tomorrow I am going to try adding sautéed onions and garlic to the batter just for fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I had some matzo meal to use up and went looking for a recipe. As it turns out I had a little less than called for, so I used some flax cereal. I also only had 3 eggs. That said, this made a really nice cream puff type roll. My husband and I loved them; the kids weren't that fond of them. Oh well, more for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      These rolls were very good, but a bit moist inside. I made them with regular bread crumbs (they weren't for Passover), and I think I didn't let the crumb/water mixture cook long enough. But, they were fast and easy and had a great taste. Great with tea and jam. The technique is the same as for Pate A Choux (cream puffs).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Nice change from matzah. Very easy to make. One of my guests suggested they would make a nice Cannoli or Eclair if piped with cream, I may have to investigate that. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      I made these this past Passover and they were a huge hit with the family. they were so easy to whip up. I think I may have undercooked them just a bit but they still tasted awesome. we'll be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Passover Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    61%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 74.4 mg
    24%
    Sodium 89.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes