Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Passover Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Passover Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2014

      I made this as dessert to take to friends whose kids are in town and thought it would be good for breakfast or lunch. It was a big hit! Instead of cream of tartar I used 1 teaspoon of baking powder with the baking soda and added raisins, which kept the muffins very moist. Next time (tomorrow!) I will add chocolate chips and nuts. From the recipe given I got 16 nice-sized muffins. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2014

      Unintentionally, I made every possible mistake making these muffins and the result was amazing!!!<br/><br/>I am not a good baker so I normally like to follow the recopies the why they are written ? I guess focus was lucking on the 4th day of Pesach... <br/> <br/>I first mixed the eggs with the sugar (I used replacement sugar at a ratio of 1:1, and found it too sweet. Next time I?ll use only 1/2cup). When I realized the mistake, I beat the eggs for at least 5min until they became white and then added the oil gradually.<br/><br/>I thought that I had cream of tartar, but by the time I added the baking soda I realized that that was an incorrect assumption. Oops. I looked up ?cream of tartar replacements? on the internet and got totally confused, but I figured out the chemistry so I added 3tsp of lemon.<br/><br/>I got 12 muffins light as feathers (a bit too sweet as I mentioned) and I hope in calories too<br/><br/>Excellent recipe ? a keeper for all year round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2014

      These are by far the best Passover muffins I have ever made! I made 6 large ones. They are much lighter than the usual dense Passover muffins. I substituted 1/2 oil for applesauce and used egg beaters. I wouldn't change anything

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      I don't know why I never rated this. I made it last yr. and was fantastic. I just finished making another batch for this yr's Passover and it is SOOOOOO YUMMY. It has a great muffin top -- perfectly crispy -- not too crispy but just right. Satisfies all cravings even though there is NO chocolate. I may add chocolate chips next time but why mess with perfection????? Anyhoooo, thanks for sharing this recipe Karen67. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      These are delicious! I made both regular size muffins and mini muffins. The recipe yielded 8 regular and 10 mini muffins. I ran out of matzah meal so I used 1/2 cup matzah meal and 1/4 cup cake meal. This recipe is definately a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Very popular with my kids. I replaced the baking soda and cream of tartar with 2.5 tsp of KLP baking powder and I added a cup of chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      This is a superb recipe! Unfortunately I discovered it on the sixth day of Pesach, but I will definitely keep it and make the muffins early next year. I added a "streusel" topping of chopped nuts, brown sugar, cinnamon and threw some raisins in the batter. I think next time I'll add a half-teaspoon salt. The whole family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      My wife says that these are the best muffins I've ever made. also, "It doesn't even taste like passover!"

      Next time will add choc chips :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      I am starting my Passover cooking and baking early, and I had sad looking bananas. I found this recipe, and wow, it's a real keeper! I made mini ones, though, since I'm having 15 people, and it only took TEN minutes to bake them. Very tasty recipe. I will make them every year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I was a little optimistic with my Passover baking plans this year and overbought on the matzo meal and potato starch. Sushiman uses potato starch all year round for his gravy, but how much gravy can you make, we bought a 500 gram bag of the stuff. Enter Karen's recipe! This is an excellent use of Passover ingredients and should be excellent for the entire year! The matzo meal gives the muffins a more rustic taste, but thanks to the baking soda and cream of tartar it's not so heavy as to be used as a doorstop. Good with a cup of coffee in the morning! I have two batches of these sitting in my freezer now (I TOLD you I bought a ton of ingredients) and we like to take one out on our way to the gym. By the time we finish working out the muffin has defrosted and ready to be devoured. Thanks for the recipe. N.B. You can get kosher for Passover baking soda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Passover Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.8
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    41%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 122.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    64%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites