Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Passionate White Sangria Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Passionate White Sangria

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2002

      Hey Bev, this is a winner. Wow!! Served this at a Mexican themed pool party. Super easy to make. I think the addition of the passionfruit juice makes this extraordinarily good. Very sweet and fruity. My guests sure slurped it down. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      This Sangria was a hit! It was the first thing to go at my party and becuase there isn't a lot of wine, I didn't have to worry about my guests being to drunk. I have had several requests for the reicpe form my guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

    • on November 29, 2011

      Refreshing and light sangria, bit heavy on juices and light on alcohol content. I used ginger beer which gave it some extra zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      This was a very refreshing drink. I could not find passion fruit juice, so I used guava juice! I also used pinot grigio because I did not want the drink too sweet. I also added orange slices and lime slices for garnish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      The taste is great but it's not strong like the way I like it. I didn't take a chance and put only half of the juices. I'm glad I did. Thanks Bev. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Made this for a wedding shower- it was a huge hit ! Will make again soon at home ! Maybe Thanksgiving...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      I made this for our summer party and it was sooooo good!! Very refreshing, even when I forgot to add the ginger ale for the second batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      I'm not a big wine fan but I got invited to a wine and cheese party so I brought this. It was a hit. I used higher-quality juices I got at Trader Joe's instead of canned juices. It was really really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Passionate White Sangria

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    65%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 19.9 g
    79%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    passion fruit juice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes