6 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Ohhh Yeah<br/>Moist, delish, sexy, yummy. Added chopped marichino cherries. For color as well as taste.<br/>Thank you for a great recipe. Grandkids love um.<br/>Bear

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rick B. November 13, 2014

I whipped these up one morning before work and they were completely devoured before lunch. I didn't have quite enough peanut butter so i sprinkled some mini reese piece baking bits which tasted fine. I'm a sucker for anything that has sweetened condensed milk in it so i knew it would be a winner. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junkintrunk April 18, 2011

Original review on 04-08-2011 ~ Easily prepared and VERY RICH! ~ Have the milk or coffee near by! I used old fashioned oats and extra crunchy peanut butter! Baked in Pyrex at 325F for 25 minutes ~ Made for my Preemie Orphanage Adoption of Chef lanemalori@yahoo.com Spring PAC 2011 ~ Edited review on 04-15-2011 to clarify which chef I adopted, because lanemalori@yahoo.com's recipe was a duplicate of ChefChic's Passion Bars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle April 15, 2011

these are so yummy. my husband brought some of these home from his secretary once, and i got he recipe from her. they are so yummy and very easy too make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
samanthamlam January 22, 2008

YUMMY!!!!!! I made extra crumbs so I could have a thicker crust and I also baked this in an 8x11 pan so the bars are really thick. Super delicious! We had them straight out of the oven when they were still all gooey. Can't wait to try them when they are cool. Thank you ChefChic!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Sis June 28, 2007

This was REALLY good. Only suggestion: the topping was really crumbly (somehow the bottom layer held together-probably b/c of the pb and condensed milk). So I would add some vanilla and milk to the reserved topping next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melanni.chunn June 03, 2007
Passion Bars