Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Passion Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Passion Bars

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2014

      Ohhh Yeah<br/>Moist, delish, sexy, yummy. Added chopped marichino cherries. For color as well as taste.<br/>Thank you for a great recipe. Grandkids love um.<br/>Bear

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      I whipped these up one morning before work and they were completely devoured before lunch. I didn't have quite enough peanut butter so i sprinkled some mini reese piece baking bits which tasted fine. I'm a sucker for anything that has sweetened condensed milk in it so i knew it would be a winner. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      Original review on 04-08-2011 ~ Easily prepared and VERY RICH! ~ Have the milk or coffee near by! I used old fashioned oats and extra crunchy peanut butter! Baked in Pyrex at 325F for 25 minutes ~ Made for my Preemie Orphanage Adoption of Chef lanemalori@yahoo.com Spring PAC 2011 ~ Edited review on 04-15-2011 to clarify which chef I adopted, because lanemalori@yahoo.com's recipe was a duplicate of ChefChic's Passion Bars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      these are so yummy. my husband brought some of these home from his secretary once, and i got he recipe from her. they are so yummy and very easy too make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      YUMMY!!!!!! I made extra crumbs so I could have a thicker crust and I also baked this in an 8x11 pan so the bars are really thick. Super delicious! We had them straight out of the oven when they were still all gooey. Can't wait to try them when they are cool. Thank you ChefChic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This was REALLY good. Only suggestion: the topping was really crumbly (somehow the bottom layer held together-probably b/c of the pb and condensed milk). So I would add some vanilla and milk to the reserved topping next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Passion Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.3
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    47%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 187.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 22.5 g
    90%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes