Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Party Sausage Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Party Sausage Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2006

      These are great! I used ground country sausage, and replaced the celery with green pepper, and used fresh garlic (2 cloves). I put the onion, green pepper, some green onion, & garlic into the food processor so that everything was finely minced to distribute the flavors better. Beware, the mixture is very stiff, so I did add 2 egg whites to moisten it a bit. These are definitely a hit, I served them to about 10 neighbors last night, and everyone wanted the recipe. By the way, I yielded about 50 meatballs. Thanks for sharing such good stuff! --Marla

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      This is another appetizer that made it to our potluck get together. These meatballs were made early in the day the heated up in the micro for the party. We eliminated ther celery completely. Everyone loved these and we loved the fact that we could make them up ahead of time. Thanks for sharing, The Dancing Cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I don't make these myself - however my coworker uses this recipe to make these, usually doubling the garlic. They seem to be pretty popular, but I think serving them alongside some dipping sauces (possibly a honey mustard?) would be helpful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Ok but dry. Need a sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      To me these were kinda blah but I am pretty sure it was fault of my own so I won't dock stars. I was in a hurry, sliced my thumb big time and had to mush the ingredients together with one hand. I also used packaged cheese, cheap lowfat sausage and should have used fresh garlic but was in too much pain and hurry to do it. I will make them again with better ingredients and I'm sure they will be better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This is a fantastic recipe my mom used to make while I was growing up! I use Jimmy Dean sausage, green onions, add 1/4 tsp. of black pepper, and make my own Bisquick (with AP flour, baking powder, and shortening). I have mixed and baked these ahead of time to keep a stash in the freezer -- they're quick and easy to pull out for last minute get-togethers. Whenever I bring them to our church potlucks, I get several requests for the recipe, and there are never any leftover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This recipe made it into Book #179627 We love these! Not just for parties, but 'awda' time! My 'new' kids (Buddha's teens) couldn't stop eating them, and want to know when I will be making them again... Tonight I suspect! Great Job Dancing Cook! Superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Easy to make delicious meatballs. Perfect appetizer for entertaining over the holidays or any time. Served them with my Spicy Dipping Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I used a reduced fat Hot Italian sausage, 4 oz. Jack and 2 oz. Parmesan cheese, and my own version of Bisquick ("Healthier Than Bisquick Mix"). I also used fresh garlic. They are delicious and addictive, if somewhat salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Very good! I may have to rename them party sausage poppers as fast as they went. The main course wasn’t even ready yet before these were gone. I did manage to get a few for a picture. This will be a hit at any party. Thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Party Sausage Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (850 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.8
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    65%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 14.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 163.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites