13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

these are amazing!! made them for a new years party and everyone loved them!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawn G. January 07, 2014

Can't believe I forgot to review this one. Made these this summer for a pool party we hosted and they were loved by everyone. So easy to make and a great way to have a hand held salad. Made just as written and wouldn't change a thing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiggrr December 21, 2011

Incredible! I want to make it again because my mouth is watering.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laurenpie September 27, 2010

What a great dish! And so cute! The pasta shells are probably easier to fill than pasta like manicotti. Could sub seasoned rice vinegar for lemon juice for added flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Artful Cooking August 24, 2009

Perfect party food for a barbecue! My whole family mowed down on them and they were gone in no time. I plan to play with adding different ingredients in the shells and making them all different ways!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Maven July 16, 2009

These are adorable and tasty! I made a reduced amount and both of us thought they were cute. I will definitely be making this recipe again to take to a potluck. I used chopped green onions instead of red and also stayed with parmesan in the salad. I placed three on lettuce leaves on individual salad plates to serve. Thanks for sharing the recipe! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D February 17, 2009

I made these for our Christmas Eve appetizer buffet. Followed the recipe almost exactly, left out the pepperoni and used packaged shredded lettuce. The whole family loved them. I think I made 2 dozen and had three left, which was great, cuz I didn't get a chance to try them until the next day. I plan on taking these to our neighborhood New Year's gathering. Quick & delicious! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrtfan December 27, 2008

I loved your recipe...Omigoodness...I am definitely going to make this again and again. I used feta cheese and did not add pepperoni as all my other foods had meat and I wanted one veg gie dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal February 24, 2008

These are so delicious with a wonderful combination of flavors. I made these to eat while watching the Super Bowl and they were a big hit. My family thoroughly enjoyed them. This is a very impressive appetizer to serve to guests or take somewhere for a potluck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 06, 2008

The grocery store was out of jumbo shells, and pushed for time I grabbed up some Rotini Twist pasta and served it as a salad. It was a wonderful marriage of flavors and the texture was great also. thanks for sharing puppitypup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu October 23, 2007
Party Salad Boats