Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Party Salad Boats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Party Salad Boats

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2014

      these are amazing!! made them for a new years party and everyone loved them!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Can't believe I forgot to review this one. Made these this summer for a pool party we hosted and they were loved by everyone. So easy to make and a great way to have a hand held salad. Made just as written and wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Incredible! I want to make it again because my mouth is watering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      What a great dish! And so cute! The pasta shells are probably easier to fill than pasta like manicotti. Could sub seasoned rice vinegar for lemon juice for added flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Perfect party food for a barbecue! My whole family mowed down on them and they were gone in no time. I plan to play with adding different ingredients in the shells and making them all different ways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      These are adorable and tasty! I made a reduced amount and both of us thought they were cute. I will definitely be making this recipe again to take to a potluck. I used chopped green onions instead of red and also stayed with parmesan in the salad. I placed three on lettuce leaves on individual salad plates to serve. Thanks for sharing the recipe! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I made these for our Christmas Eve appetizer buffet. Followed the recipe almost exactly, left out the pepperoni and used packaged shredded lettuce. The whole family loved them. I think I made 2 dozen and had three left, which was great, cuz I didn't get a chance to try them until the next day. I plan on taking these to our neighborhood New Year's gathering. Quick & delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I loved your recipe...Omigoodness...I am definitely going to make this again and again. I used feta cheese and did not add pepperoni as all my other foods had meat and I wanted one veg gie dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      These are so delicious with a wonderful combination of flavors. I made these to eat while watching the Super Bowl and they were a big hit. My family thoroughly enjoyed them. This is a very impressive appetizer to serve to guests or take somewhere for a potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      The grocery store was out of jumbo shells, and pushed for time I grabbed up some Rotini Twist pasta and served it as a salad. It was a wonderful marriage of flavors and the texture was great also. thanks for sharing puppitypup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Well this was a wonderful little item to enjoy and devour! I had never heard of these, but now I am so glad I was able to try this recipe. I will be making this for the second time this Saturday. The pasta shells were easy enough to put together, and put the salad pieces into. I used half the dressing and kept the extra for use later on in the week. Don't hesitate to pop these right into your mouth, and enjoy! Thanks, puppitypup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      I scaled this down quite a bit for my mothers lunch today. I didnt have jumbo shells so I made a pasta salad out of this with penne instead of filling shells. The dressing was excellent. I reduced the amount of oil a bit, but other than that made as written and it was liked. I cant wait to make it the right way by stuffing the shells!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This may be the yummiest thing I have ever eaten in my life!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Party Salad Boats

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.1
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    46%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 922.8 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    mild red onions

    green leaf lettuce

    queso ranchero

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites