25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were good. I added a little garlic salt to the olive oil and warmed it a bit to release the flavor before brushing it onto the salami and provolone.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lhoerth December 28, 2009

I took these to a small gathering and not a one was left over. Very good and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mallie1950 August 07, 2014

There are delightful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EddyGirl January 31, 2013

Sorry, but we just were not impressed with these. Would not make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids September 11, 2010

Puppitup wonderful!! i had some vlasic spicychili peppers and i made both the pepperoncini and them- yumo!! a hit thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mayday December 23, 2009

Good appetizer for something easy, quick and tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beep Beep Momma's Taxi August 31, 2009

Ooooooh are these good! I made some with sweet pickle spears. Just as good as pepperoncinis.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windywood June 14, 2009

Absoulutely fantastic! I added some cracked black pepper after the olive oil and they were sooo good! I tripled the recipe for a party and they were all devoured. I will definitely make these again. Thanks Pup!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle June 13, 2009

These are fantastic! I used genoa salami and added an olive to the end of each skewer. I also omitted the olive oil. Very, VERY tasty. I made these to take to a wine & cheese party and they were scarfed right down. When I went to make a few more the next night with family, they met the same rave reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhondapalooza May 23, 2009

I just got done making these up to bring to my sisters for the Superbowl party at her house tomorrow. I just had a couple and they are pretty good. I might add a kalamata olive to some next time instead of the peppers for a little variation. I might try some other cheeses too. Pepperjack cheese might be good! This is a good on the go party food. I am sure everyone at the superbowl party will eat them up in no time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrendaThurston67 January 31, 2009
Party Pepperoncini