Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Party Pepperoncini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Party Pepperoncini

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      These were good. I added a little garlic salt to the olive oil and warmed it a bit to release the flavor before brushing it onto the salami and provolone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      I took these to a small gathering and not a one was left over. Very good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      There are delightful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      Sorry, but we just were not impressed with these. Would not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Puppitup wonderful!! i had some vlasic spicychili peppers and i made both the pepperoncini and them- yumo!! a hit thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Good appetizer for something easy, quick and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Ooooooh are these good! I made some with sweet pickle spears. Just as good as pepperoncinis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Absoulutely fantastic! I added some cracked black pepper after the olive oil and they were sooo good! I tripled the recipe for a party and they were all devoured. I will definitely make these again. Thanks Pup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      These are fantastic! I used genoa salami and added an olive to the end of each skewer. I also omitted the olive oil. Very, VERY tasty. I made these to take to a wine & cheese party and they were scarfed right down. When I went to make a few more the next night with family, they met the same rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I just got done making these up to bring to my sisters for the Superbowl party at her house tomorrow. I just had a couple and they are pretty good. I might add a kalamata olive to some next time instead of the peppers for a little variation. I might try some other cheeses too. Pepperjack cheese might be good! This is a good on the go party food. I am sure everyone at the superbowl party will eat them up in no time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      These little bites were wonderful. I followed your directions except I omitted the olive oil, and I didn't miss it at all. Different cheeses, different meats, you can have a variety, which always make the party more festive. Thanks for sharing your simple, but very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      These were simple to make and everyone really liked them, however, next time I think I will omit the oil. I don't really see the need for it since the salami is so oily anyway. I might add an olive on the end of the toothpick next time. I think it would go great! Thanks Puppity!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      What a great appetizer idea-so easy, too. To use what I had on hand, in addition to using pepperoncini, I also used giardeniera veggies, pickled jalapeno slices, and garlic pickle spears. Took to a family get-together along w/ Buffalo Chicken Dip, Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad, and Pizza Casserole. All simply delicious! Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This was good! Made for a baby shower over the weekend, but the men in the house kept sampling as we were making them the night before! One pkg of my provolone was thicker than the other and the slices kept cracking, so we placed them in the microwave for 15 seconds and this softened them enough to roll. Thanks puppity

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Theese were good. The pepperoncini overpowered the provolone cheese. Great concept, but next time I'm going to use a milder pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Simple and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      These are delicious! Super easy & quick to make. People just devoured them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      These made a wonderful addition to my Super Bowl party. I cut the salami/cheese in half and made 32 appetizers which only a very few were left. Making these ahead of time really does improve the flavor. They were made last night and piled on a tray just before guests arrived. Something I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Wow Puppity, now these got some kick. made these for superbowl 08 and they were a big hit w/the guys. I'm glad I tagged for Jan. Bev tag. And thanks for posting this quick little put together.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      These are really wonderful for an appetizer or a quick snack. I made these up for my sons so when they come home after school or practice, they can have something to tide them over until dinner is ready. They love them! I think this would also be good substituting pepperoni for the salami. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Party Pepperoncini

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 26.8
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    58%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 665.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    genoa salami

    provolone cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites