Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Party Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Party Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2013

      I make these too, I love them, they're so yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      This is pretty good. I made garlic bread and put it under the broiler then spread a little goat cheese on it, mixed tomato, green onion and basil with some Italian dressing then drained this and put some on top of the goat cheese. Just before serving it, put a little Parmesan on top and broil again to warm the bread. It's a little more work, but great with a salad or soup or as an appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Such a breeze to make! Besides being so tasty, the bruschetta was so beautiful. We enjoyed this as an appetizer for a cookout today. Thanks for sharing an easy breezy tasty treat! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      AMAZING! i love the tasy simplicity of this bruschetta. i made it with a whole grain baguette and lime basil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Well I've had cheese toast and I've had bruschetta but never thought of combining the two. Awesome!! I did up the ingredients a bit with extra tomatoes and basil. I also can't imagine bruschetta without garlic so added that and I used an infused spiced olive oil so mine had a little zip. Will DEFINITELY make these easy but delicious snacks again. Would be great with a salad as a light summer dinner. For the ZWT IV Italian basil challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      They're so easy to make! So quick and the outcome comes out so colorful and so classy. The French baguette's outer crispiness, the slight olivey taste when baked, and the bright healthy tomatoes with parmesan and basil sprinkled makes it a wonderful finger food. Awesome! Thanks, puppitypup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      We loved this. I cut the recipe down for just the two of us, using cherry tomatoes. Absolutely not messy. I toasted the slices of French bread before adding the olive oil and broiling. I've made a lot of Bruschetta, but this is DH favorite. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These are so good and make such a great little snack. My family absolutely loved them. And, you're right, they are not messy at all. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Simple and wonderful. For my BF, I used Mrs. Dash seasonning instead of kosher salt cause he has to lower sodium in his food. It was a nice appetizer and fast. I'll do it again for sure when I receive friends. Thanks Puppitypup :) Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Party Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.7
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    32%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 136.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes