Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parsnip Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parsnip Pudding

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2002

      this was very tasty, a nice change from mashed potatoes. i used half & half instead of milk. i grated parmesano reggiano on top, and dotted with butter, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      Thanksgiving I was looking for spice ideas for parsnips and found this. Forgot the green onions or chives. Made it and it was quite nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Great way to serve parsnips. I love them but get tired of just roasting them. I didn't use the parmesan but next time I will try it. - recipe was excellent without it though. The nutmeg gives added zip to the parsnips. I cut the recipe in half with no problems. Thanks PetsRus for another way to serve parsnips - 3 May 2010 Made again and topped with Parmesan cheese MMmmm wonderful It will be a regular

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I mixed in carrot pulp (discard from my juicer) at the caserole stage and it made a delicious side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      I topped the pudding with grated cheese and breadcrumbs for a nice 'crunch' and it was absolutely delicious! Thanks for another favourite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      As parsnip fans, hubby & I both enjoyed this dish! I scaled everything in half, used green onions & a swiss/cheddar combo to give it a little colour. It was a good match to Classic Roast Potatoes (#91874) & roast chicken. Thanx Annelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      I really enjoyed this, but I am a parsnip lover. I made half the recipe and baked in two individual gratin dishes for about 30 minutes; the tops and bottoms were just to the crusty stage, and it was more like a patty-- very attractive and delicious. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parsnip Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.4
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    19%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 50.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 47.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes