Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parslied Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parslied Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2013

      Fast, easy, delicious! Made as posted and will definitely make again. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      Paula, these potatoes are wonderful!!! I tried making parsley potatoes in the past from scratch, but they never seemed to pick up any flavor. I finally resorted to using caned baby potatoes. However your recipe has changed all that. My kids stated at dinner tonight that these potatoes were the best ever. The only thing I regret is I over cooked my potatoes slightly. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made and reviewed for the 57th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Just like my Mom's. Excellent as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      A lovely side to our main last night. I added an Aussie spin and used sea parsley, saltbush flakes & mountain pepper. When the potatoes were draining I melted the butter in the same pot & then tossed the potatoes through the mixture on the stove for a lovely even coating. The paprika is a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This recipe is on my *Christmas 2007* menu, but I could not wait to make these potatoes. I served them last nite w/a baked fish entree, used reg paprika & added our much-favored garlic. They are so simple to make & tasted great! DH is fussy about his potatoes, but he made a point of telling me how much he liked them. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      These were pretty good. A nice change of pace from mashed or baked potatoes. I liked the addition of the paprika. They were very pretty. We will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I'm a big Penzey spice fan and I've made this recipe before and it is excellent. I've used both fresh and dried parsley at different times and I do prefer the fresh. Funny thing is we used to get these potatoes in school and it was one of my favorite meals. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I used fresh parsley for these. I think I would use a bit less paprika next time though. I'm not sure I liked the flavor it added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This is one of those simple, little recipes that you just go WOW! at. So flavourful and such a great accompaniment to a roast lamb dinner. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      A beautiful way to serve boiled potatoes. I halved the recipe but otherwise didn't change a thing. Fantastic as is but also a great recipe to play with different herbs. Will definitely make again. Thank you, PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      I halved this recipe very successfully. Super simple and easy, yet so delicious. I'm not sure what sweet paprika is, so I just used the regular that I had. It worked just fine. Also used fresh minced parsley. Thanks for another lovely recipe, Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Very easy and tasty! I cut the butter in half, used 1/4 cup fresh minced parsley,1 teaspoon sweet paprika and 1/2 teaspoon hot paprika,1 teaspoon salt is more then enough. Stars are based on my changes. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parslied Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.8
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    44%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 295.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes