Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parsley's Pineapple Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parsley's Pineapple Burgers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2011

      My grandson and I made these and really enjoyed them. After reading the other reviews, I coarsely chopped up some fresh pineapple and used that instead of the the crushed. We were able to get the pineapple flavor with the chunks throughout the burger. Nice flavor sensation and we served some barbecue sauce for dipping on the side. Thanks Parsley for a nice treat. Made for ZWT7 for the Emerald City Shakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I made half the recipe following the directions as written. I really liked the texture of the meat but I can't really say I could taste the soy or the pineapple. The garlic came through and that's always a plus! I think a grilled pineapple slice might work better for me. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Pacific Islands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      These were pretty good, but I think mine were missing something. I didn't have any breadcrumbs (and had just come back from the grocery) so I substituted rolled oats for the breadcrumbs. Maybe the fact I used plain oatmeal instead of the seasoned breadcrumbs made the difference. I followed the rest of the recipe as written, and cooked these on my GF grill. They did come out extremely moist and I could taste the pineapple (faintly), but they definitely needed something else for me. So next time I will use the seasoned breadcrumbs. I did add sea salt and pepper, but I think the seasoned breadcrumbs may be the trick :? Thanks for posting, will definitely try these again. Made for ZWT7 and the HOT PINK LADIES!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Very good burgers. They were moist. It's true that the pineapple flavor is very subtle. Very hard to notice. Maybe it would taste more if we use fresh pineapple. Or tidbits of pineapple. Thanks Parsley :) Made for Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Yummi! I used the Pinapple Burgers (Parsley's Pineapple Burgers) combined with Flour Titiyas with coconut milk option (Flour Titiyas)! This makes original exotic burgers.
      I preapared many small Burgers/Titiyas and this was really a great success. To the filling we added some rosted peppers.
      Thanks for this recipe. Done for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      This made an easy and delicious dinner for us tonight. The burgers were moist and soft, but not too crumble. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      Very good! I ate mine with some tonkatsu sauce! Ha! Made for ZWT and the Saucy Silverados.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      These are great, Parsley! Not everyone in the family was willing to try them, but I made three and my son ate two and I had one. They were so moist and the pineapple flavor was quite subtle. I added some barbecue sauce and some sliced jalapenos on top of mine. These are rather fragile, so take care in flipping them. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      great burgers Parsley, and used 1 teaspoon seasoned salt and fresh ground black pepper and prepared the patties a day ahead to blend flavors, made on the grill and enjoyed for a late brunch, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      These are great! I apparently can't read directions, so I made four HUGE burgers! lol. DH loved it. He put BBQ sauce on his (we were out of teriyaki). Very moist burger. I don't think I would try and grill this one. I did ours on the stove top. Very yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      A winner for sure Parsley - I would like to try Teriaki sauce in my next one. I cut the recipe back to one burger with no problem - It was a 6 0z burger served on a lovely potato bun.. I didn't use any egg mainly because I was pan frying so I was not worried about it falling through the grill.It was moist and wonderful and it had no trouble staying together The pineapple, garlic & soy add a lovely flavor to the minced sirloin. Score another great burger for my burger cookbook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Now that is a burger. A friend of our was not sure if she would like the taste of pinaple in her burger but she did. This we will be making again. We ended up making more to freeze for a later time. Simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parsley's Pineapple Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.6
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    44%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 120.2 mg
    40%
    Sodium 350.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites