Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Zucchini Spears Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Zucchini Spears

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2011

      Yunmmy!!!! Made this to go along with Mama's Beef-A-Roni#70781 and what an easy and tasty dish. I did saute some garlic in the oil before addeing the zucchini but otherwise I followed the instructions. Definately a keeper and another tasty way to fix zucchini. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Excellent! I didn't have a lemon, so I used fresh orange zest. That worked out fine, but I think lemon zest would be better. This was a quick, easy recipe to make for one person or a crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      DEEEELISH! I made it with soy parmesan (tastes like the real thing!) and it was sooo yummy. I really had to made a conscious effort not to eat it all up! But at only 39 cal/serving, I wouldn't even feel that guilty if I'd given into temptation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

    • on December 09, 2008

      Very easy to make and delicious! I didn't have lemons, so I used lemon pepper. These are even good without the cheese. I agree, I need to try this on the grill next summer. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      I think next time I will use the grill as suggested by BoBo. My pan was not big enough to cook all the zucchini at one time. I also like the idea of adding a little lemon juice for a stronger lemon flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      I grilled the zucchini in a grill basket and doubled the cheese because I love parmesan. Great, easy dish. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      This is great. I thought it had just the right amount of cheese, just enough for a little taste without being overpowering. So easy to make too! If you wanted a stronger lemon taste you could squeeze a bit of juice over the zucchini just as it finishes cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      Simple and lovely. I used much more cheese though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      This is going to be repeated over and over at my house this summer. It's simple, pure and delicately lovely. Great recipe, Messy Cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Zucchini Spears

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 40.9
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    51%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 131.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites