140 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delish! Next time I will mix the parmesan with some garlic powder and fresh ground pepper, spray the zucchini with pan spray and dredge them in the mixture. This first time around there was more parmesan on the pan than on the zucchini! Thanks for an easy and yummy side dish!

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I<3butter! October 08, 2010

We have been enjoying Zucchini fixed like this for years.We also like it with garlic powder on it. Makes a great side dish. Thamks for posting it so that other can enjoy it.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz October 31, 2002

Just realized we've been enjoying this recipe for months now and I've never reviewed it. We had this again last night and it is hands down the easiest and most delicious way to prepare zukes that we've ever tried. I use a piece of foil on a small baking sheet and follow the recipe exactly, clean up is done in a moment and the zucchini is to die for, wouldn't change a thing! Thanks so much!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nougat June 03, 2010

This is good. Just a word of caution for those reading that they sprinkled these with the salt with a heavy hand- you can over-salt it! I will go easy the next time. As far as the parmesan and getting it to stick, I just put it on a plate and dipped the zucchini in it instead of sprinkling it on. These were great and I even got my non-liking zucchini husband to eat a few pieces. :)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookfor5kids hubs July 14, 2012

This is a great side dish.I love zucchini but don't like Parmesan cheese so much.Still the combination tasted all right but next time I am going to try another cheese.Oh and I had to bake it for a longer time for them to be done.Thank you.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blacksky_ms October 25, 2010

This is delicious! I sprayed the pan with some PAM and then drizzled the olive oil over the zucchini. It is so very good! It doesn't even taste like zucchini! I am so glad that I tried this as I have many zucchini in my garden to use up. This is easy and ver, very good! Thank-you for sharing!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Graybert August 08, 2003

This was very good. I sliced the zucchini instead of cutting it into big pieces. Also, I read the prior reviews and decided to add garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper but NO SALT to the slices, and then the grated Parmesan on top. Delicious. I served with a side of warm tomato paste diluted with water and seasoned with basil and oregano. Thank you.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribbler515 November 05, 2010

A lovely quick zucchini dish. Two pieces though as a serving?!! I used 6 small zucchini in this recipe and I could happily eat as pieces as were put on my plate. Would complement a simple Italian dish that had balsamic vinegar in it.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wombat June 24, 2003

We loved this quick and easy way of preparing zucchini! I combined 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, 1/2 tsp. seasoned salt, & 1/2 tsp. garlic powder in a pie plate. I rolled the zucchini wedges in some olive oil and dredged them in the cheese mixture. After putting them in the baking dish, I sprinkled any remaining cheese mixture over the tops of the squash. I baked them until the cheese started to brown...yummy!! I will be preparing this recipe often to use up the over abundance of zucchini that my garden produces each year. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill June 19, 2013

This is the best way I've made or eaten zucchini. I would recommend this to anyone.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elizabeth #5 September 22, 2010
Parmesan Zucchini