Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2010

      Delish! Next time I will mix the parmesan with some garlic powder and fresh ground pepper, spray the zucchini with pan spray and dredge them in the mixture. This first time around there was more parmesan on the pan than on the zucchini! Thanks for an easy and yummy side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      We have been enjoying Zucchini fixed like this for years.We also like it with garlic powder on it. Makes a great side dish. Thamks for posting it so that other can enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Just realized we've been enjoying this recipe for months now and I've never reviewed it. We had this again last night and it is hands down the easiest and most delicious way to prepare zukes that we've ever tried. I use a piece of foil on a small baking sheet and follow the recipe exactly, clean up is done in a moment and the zucchini is to die for, wouldn't change a thing! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      This is good. Just a word of caution for those reading that they sprinkled these with the salt with a heavy hand- you can over-salt it! I will go easy the next time. As far as the parmesan and getting it to stick, I just put it on a plate and dipped the zucchini in it instead of sprinkling it on. These were great and I even got my non-liking zucchini husband to eat a few pieces. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      This is a great side dish.I love zucchini but don't like Parmesan cheese so much.Still the combination tasted all right but next time I am going to try another cheese.Oh and I had to bake it for a longer time for them to be done.Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      This is delicious! I sprayed the pan with some PAM and then drizzled the olive oil over the zucchini. It is so very good! It doesn't even taste like zucchini! I am so glad that I tried this as I have many zucchini in my garden to use up. This is easy and ver, very good! Thank-you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      This was very good. I sliced the zucchini instead of cutting it into big pieces. Also, I read the prior reviews and decided to add garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper but NO SALT to the slices, and then the grated Parmesan on top. Delicious. I served with a side of warm tomato paste diluted with water and seasoned with basil and oregano. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      A lovely quick zucchini dish. Two pieces though as a serving?!! I used 6 small zucchini in this recipe and I could happily eat as pieces as were put on my plate. Would complement a simple Italian dish that had balsamic vinegar in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      This is the best way I've made or eaten zucchini. I would recommend this to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      This was so easy and delicious! A wonderful way to use the zucchini from our garden. I added some cherry tomatoes and slices of bell pepper as well. It made for a really colourful side dish. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Really good plus quick which is always nice. I eyeballed the seasonings and added garlic powder. My husband and I ate 3 big zucchinis between the 2 of us so I will be making this often. Thanks so much for sharing julesong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      These were so good and so easy to make! I will be making these for the rest of the summer! I think I might try grilling them next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      I omitted the olive oil and used a glass baking dish and had no problems. I also rubbed the seasoning salt (Generous amounts!) and cheese in; this seemed to maximize the flavour. I never thought something so simple could taste so amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      We loved this quick and easy way of preparing zucchini! I combined 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, 1/2 tsp. seasoned salt, & 1/2 tsp. garlic powder in a pie plate. I rolled the zucchini wedges in some olive oil and dredged them in the cheese mixture. After putting them in the baking dish, I sprinkled any remaining cheese mixture over the tops of the squash. I baked them until the cheese started to brown...yummy!! I will be preparing this recipe often to use up the over abundance of zucchini that my garden produces each year. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      This is very similar to KittenCals recipe http://www.food.com/recipe/kittencals-low-fat-oven-baked-zucchini-sticks-69063
      It's amazing how just a tiny bit of bread crumbs can make them so much yummier. The calories are so much less than deep fried zucchini, but they taste just like it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Yum! I used Olive Oil Pam spray - sprayed the pan, then the zucchini. I prefer to use Susie Q's Santa Maria Style Seasoning on these types of things (well, on anything actually!) and as usual, it came out great! The parmesan was a nice touch too. Thanks so much!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      Very easy. I made 4 zucchini for 5 people and there wasn't anything left! We couldn't really taste the salt so next time I would use some additional seasoning or more of a salt-free seasoning. Also, I would use a shorter cook time to leave some crispness to the zucchini and briefly put the dish under the broiler to brown the cheese a tad. Nice, easy recipe. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      This is a very good recipe. I made it using seasoning salt with a pinch of cayenne. I only had shredded parmesan, but that worked out well also. It was easy to make, and the taste was wonderful, another plus being it looked so pretty. Thanks for shariing this recicpe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      This was so simple, and tasted great. I left out the seasoning salt (personal preference) and used garlic powder and black pepper. Really easy side dish, that will be used a lot in the summer with ALL the zucchini we have on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2003

      This turned out very well. I cut back on the olive oil and on the Parmesan cheese (I used light Parmesan). Very easy to make, but a tasty way to use zucchini! I might try slicing the zucchini crosswise (in rounds) next time, in order to reduce the baking time a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.4
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    61%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 135.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites