Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2013

      This was a very light and flavorful dish for Tilapia. We will definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      This was fabulous. I was a little skeptical of adding so much mayonnaise but followed the recipe as written, and it turned out wonderful. I will make this again. Thank you for sharing your recipe, BluJasmine. Made for Spring 2013 Pick-A-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! My somewhat picky children beg me to make this frequently. It's so easy, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

    • on February 23, 2009

      This was way too spicy for me and my husband to eat, but I won't give up on it :) I will try to make again and omit the pepper and I am sure it will be delicious. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Made this for dinner, my picky kids even ate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Excellent recipe. Followed exactly with one person's suggestion of a little panko crumbs under the broiler at the end. I think I have finally overcome my fear of fiish preparation. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Loved this. I added to this the flesh from a couple slices of preserved lemons. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Delicious! I made small changes to the recipe by adding 1/2 of mayo and substituded goya lemon and pepper and seasoning (that's what i had available) The taste was delicious! Not what i expected! I served the fish with a small salad and rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Great recipe! I didn't have the lemon-herb seasoning stated, so I used McCormick 1-Step seasonings in lemon-herb. And I forgot the pepper, but it turned out GREAT!!!! Will definitely make again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Hubby and I LOVED this! I made a few changes based on what I had on hand- but stayed mostly true to the feel of the recipe. I had no lemon herb seasoning but I did have Lemon Pepper so I used that plus parsley, basil , sage and dill seed in place of the lemon-dill blend and the pepper. I also added some fresh shredded Parmesan on top of the coating. We served with Jasmine rice. It was really fantastic and we will definitely make it again- Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This coating was very good but a little too hot for our taste. Next time I'll cut way back on the papper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      I only prepared 1/3 of the topping mixture recipe, and the topping still was 1/4 inch thick on the top of the fish. After baking the fish, I thought the final prepared dish was too greasy and the coating was too thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Wow! We loved this! The fish was tender and so flavorful! I had to modify slightly due to lack of ingredients, but it really turned out well! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Delicious recipe - The fish puffed a bit, looked great and was lovely & moist. I used Hellmans 1/2 the fat Mayo-Didn't have Salt free lemon & herb blend so I squeezed in a tsp of fresh lemon juice and added some Italian dry herb mix. Served with fresh steamed Green Beans, New carrots & babt potatoes. Thanks for a lovely recipe BluJasmine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I used fat free mayo on this recipe and it tasted a little too sweet for our tastes. My fish did not get browned on the outside either and that's probably because of the FF mayo. We did love the parmesan taste and this is a quick and easy recipe. Next time, I'll follow the directions EXACTLY! Good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      So good and so easy! I have made this several times and it has been fabulous everytime! Even the 6yr old loves it! I broil it for the last 5 mins to give it a baked topping. Don't be surprised that the topping spreads making it look more like a casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I just made this with Orange Ruffy. It turned out really yummy and everyone loved it. I also added a sprinkle of breadcrumbs at the end and put it under the broiler. But I think a sprinkle of panko would have been even better! I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      An excellent recipe. Goes well with wild rice and any green veggie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Absolutely delicious. I had a little problem of the sauce sliding off the tilapia near the end, but the taste was magnificent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.8
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    54%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 88.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 676.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites