Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Thin Crust Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Thin Crust Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2011

      I earned 2 thumbs way up from every member of my household. I made 4 mini pizzas and rolled the dough out, until it was very thin. Instead of using a bread machine, I kneaded it by hand - with no trouble. I allowed the yeast mixture to sit for about 8 minutes before mixing in the flour, salt and oil then followed the recipe as described. I also baked it in the oven on my pizza stone for 4 minutes before adding toppings, then baked it for about 8-10 minutes after topping it. The pizzas turned out crispy and delicious. This will be by new go-to recipe! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      I don't think I did anything wrong with the recipe and was very disappointed. I had googled "thin and crispy" pizza dough. This came up so I used. Definately not thin, actually was a very doughy and thick crust. Guess if I was looking for a thick crust would have been fine, but I was very disappointed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      it was quite good. i used provolone because that is what i had on hand. i should have worked harder to get it it thin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Our search for the perfect pizza dough seems to be over. We have made this recipe the past few times and it has always turned out great! And it is so simple to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      AWESOME! I am so glad I tried this recipe. After trying many recipes, this is finally THE ONE! The bottom was perfectly crispy and crunchy... & stayed that way even on my plate (I hate it when it starts out crispy but gets soggy on the plate!). Made it with Papa John's Pizza Sauce recipe and it was the best pizza we've ever made!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! I also used Kraft parmesan powder which was pretty dry, so I added more water while the dough was in the bread machine and it came out really well. This dough is good for making salad pizzas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Excellent crust! we really enjoyed this. I used this for Costco's Chicken Bake and it worked beautifully. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Excellent thin pizza crust! We really enjoyed the flavour that the parmesan in the crust added to the pizza. The parmesan that I had available was the pre-grated kind, which was kind of dry, I had to add a bit more water while it was mixing in the bread machine. The dough that came out of the breadmaker was lovely - easy to handle and spread. I will definitely make this again, thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      I've been trying many different thin-crust recipes to find one that works for my family. This one nailed it, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Thin Crust Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.6
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    21%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 85.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes