Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2007

      I really liked these. What can I say that hasn't been said? I especially loved the lemon zest and got to use a new citrus zester. My kids were split on this dish. One is super picky so I took the breading off for him. The other asked for some tomato sauce for dipping. Thanks for an easy and different flavored pork chop recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      My daughter made this today. It came out tasty and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Easy to make and we enjoyed them. I suggest making half of the breadcrumb mixture for 4 pork chops. I like how the breading really stuck to the pork after being cooked. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I made this today and loved it! The chops turned out so tender and tasty. I ended up just eyeing the amount of breadcrumbs and cheese that I would need. It turned out just about right and I didn't waste hardly any at all. Thank you for the recipe. I will definantly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I've used this awesome recipe probably half a dozen times now. While printing it off (again) I realized I'd never gotten around to rating these fabulous chops. These are excellent, Ron, and this will continue to be one of my favorite recipes for chops. Thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This was great! I gathered all my ingredients and when I went to my spice cabinet....I had no sage! I made it anyway following the directions exactly and the flavor was still yummy. Next time, I will make sure I have sage for that added flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      This is one of my absolute favorite recipes. Very easy to make, and just delicious. I've made it often using small pork tenderloins (baking a bit longer).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      My DH really liked this and said he'd like to have it again. I thought it was fine but bland. I used boneless pork chops and cooked them for 8 minutes in the oven. I served this with scalloped potatoes and Cauliflower Popcorn #115153.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      Excellent! My husband isn't a big fan of pork chops, but he certainly liked this dish as did I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      I must agree with the others that posted to this recipe. This was excellent! I was looking for a new recipe for pork chops, and am extremely satisfied that I tried this particular one. I didn't change a thing, and it came out wonderfully. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Great! Turned out as I expected. No changes made. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      Yum, Yum, Yummmm, did I say YUM! These pork chops were oh so delicious, gave leftover chop to DH for lunch, wished I wouldn't have. :) I didn't have lemon, so I grated up some lemon pepper, used lots of it, and could taste a little of the lemon zing, yum. Thanks for the recipe, can't wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      I loved this recipe. The chops had alot of flavor and smelled so good while cooking. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      5 Stars all around from this household! We loved this blend of flavors in the coating and the porks was cooked to perfection, moist and tender. Thanks Ron!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      These chops were moist and tender. I liked the idea of browing them on the stove, yet finishing them off in the oven. My only problem was that I didn't have an oven-safe skillet, so I preheated a glass baking dish in the oven while I browned the chops on the stove. Then I just transfered them to the glass dish when it was time to put them in the oven. Thanks Ron for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      This recipe was awesome and my husband and the guys at his work loved it! It was easy to make and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      Ron, this Pork Chop recipe is delicious. Quickly browning them to carmelize the parm-sage crust and popping them in the oven made them so flavorful and juicy. I too topped them each with just a teaspoon of lemon-sage sauce (Parmesan Crusted Chicken, thanks for suggesting, Sharlene :))garnished with sliced lemons and extra sage for color.I also surrounded the chops with sugar snap peas just steamed then sauteed in EVOO and a diced shallot which made for a colorful presentation. A big hit with the entire family, including 2 teens and a pre-teen. Thanks Ron!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      I used this recipe with chicken breast, and it turned out awesome! YUMMY_SOO GOOD!!! Followed the recipe exactly(well besided the fact that I didn't use pork). I served this with Cauliflower Popcorn Cauliflower Popcorn - Roasted Cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      This turned out great. The kids and the hubby ate them up! He loves fried porkchops but I hate the grease. These were a happy medium! Actually beyond happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      This was excellent! I prepared fresh baked bread crumbs for this recipe and omited the lemon rind (didn't have any) and it turned out wonderfully! I couldn't believe how juicy the pork chops were and how crunchy the crust was... Absolutely Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 782.6
     
    Calories from Fat 380
    48%
    Total Fat 42.2 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 267.5 mg
    89%
    Sodium 874.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 60.3 g
    120%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes