Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2009

      This was really tasty. I had to make mine gluten free, so I made my own bread crumbs and used gluten free flour. I also cut the sage down a bit, and I used a half cup regular parmesean and half cup of the parmesean asiago and romano cheese blend, it bubbled up to a really nice crispy coating! I'll definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Donna all I can say is MMM MMM GOOD!!!!!! This is a fantstic way to make pork chops. They came out juicy and the hint of lemon was AWESOME! I only cooked two chops and DH and I both were wishing for more. The only thing I did different was to add garlic powder and cajun seasoing to the flour. I also used all the zest from a lemon in the breadcrumbs. I let my chops sit on a wrie rack so the breading would stay on. Then I used a little olive oil and browned the chops; put them onto a wire rack; and put in the oven. We will have these again! Thanks for sharing your yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Fantastic, my husband loved them! I didn't have lemon, but he didn't seem to notice. Next time, I will try it with lemon. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      These were awesome chops :) There were no leftovers :S

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      These are very good pork chops. My chops were still partially frozen when I put them in the pan and cooked through very nicely after browning and baking 25 minutes. I saved the breadcrumbs (in the freezer) to make this again--there really were a lot of breadcrumbs! Thanks for a great recipe, Donna! Edited to add: this has become my go-to recipe for pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This was great! Husband gave it 4 1/2 stars. I used panko bread crumbs and quite a bite more sage than called for. I served it with roasted asparagus and roasted red potatoes flavored with. I sprinkled some of the extra bread crumbs over the potatoes before roasting and used the rest to make baked italian meatballs (#84957). Also, I left out the butter and used cooking spray and it worked fine. I wish I would have remembered to sprinkle extra parmesan over the pork before servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      These are some of the best pork chops I have tasted. As I was making them I was a bit scarred by the amount of sage but it wasn't overpowering at all. I used boneless sirloin chops that were about 1/2 inch thick and they were cooked perfectly after about 15 minutes. I already have requests to make this dish again. Thanks Donna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I have been making this recipe for about two months and my family can't get enough of it! It was from a Cooking Light mag. i substitute panko breadcrumbs for the regular variety and used fresh sage. I make a low-fat cream gravy with oil-based roux, fresh ground black pepper and chicken granules thickened with a can of evaporated milk. Goes great over the top of these chops and there's never any gravy left on the plate. Great with green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      We really liked this. Even the kids ate it. Very simple to make and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Very good...I'm not a huge sage fan but this is just the right blend! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Everybody enjoyed them. I made only half the crumb mixture and had more than enough for 4 large bone-in chops. Will try this on chicken also. TFS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Very good. I made my own bread crumbs from bread ends I had in the freezer. I toasted them and blended them in my magic bullet with the cheese and spices. I also baked them with a little white wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Pretty good. It would have been good to know how much salt to dredge w/the flour; the parmesan does add quite a bit of saltiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Great tasting pork chops. Was looking for something different and this was delicious. Loved that they are cooked in oven. Bursting with flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Great way to cook pork chops. So nice and juicy! Flavor was fantastic. Will use this recipe a lot. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      My husband loves bonless pork chops but I've never had much luck with cooking....they usually turn out too dry or just plain boring. That said....we loved these pork chops! I made them as written and they were perfect. Thanks for the recipe Donna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Mmmmm delicious. I squeezed some fresh lemon juice over these before baking and they still had a nice tang when they came out. Next time, I'll use boneless chops, because I had problems getting an assortment of mixed, bone-in chops to all cook through in a timely manner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This was great- it makes a TON of crumbs though so you could probably reduce that by half if you aren't into saving bread crumbs for future recipes. Great flavor though!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This is very similar, if not exactly, like the Epicurious recipe. Your MIL had good taste. It doesn't get much better than this. These are just fabulous comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Perfect pork chops... I mean, really, really perfect. We served these exactly as written, paired with Strawberry Spinach Salad W/Raspberry-Key Lime Vinaigrette and I am telling you...... the combination was UNREAL. Sweet and savory, how can you go wrong? Thanks for a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 782.6
     
    Calories from Fat 380
    48%
    Total Fat 42.2 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 267.5 mg
    89%
    Sodium 874.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 60.3 g
    120%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes