Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2011

      Absolutely loved this recipe!!!!!! Will definitely make it again. Used thick boneless sirloin chops and baked at 350'. Didn't have any sage so used thyme instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      Really good. I think the sage and Parmesan made these so good. I sliced a pork loin into 1/2 inch slices, so mine cooked a bit more quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

    • on January 29, 2011

      Delicious moist flavorful pork chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Wow are these moist and delicious. A new favorite in our household. I used panko bread crumbs and added a great pork herb mix from Penzeys for added flavor. I just used lemon pepper, because it's all I had. Yummy, yummy, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Made for dinner tonight... Just myself, but I cooked a 4-pack of pork chops anyway. Didn't have any lemon zest, so left that part out. Pork chops were flavorful and tender after baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      These really earn the 5 stars! I ate 2 huge pork chops and could have eaten another one! Kids loved them too, so it will be repeated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      These were so delicious! I've always had trouble making pork chops, they always come out dry. But these came out so juicy and flavorful. My picky Cuban husband even complimented on them several times. Thanks for saving my chops!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Love the flavors, lemon and sage with pork. Plenty crumbs though, was bit too dry and will reduce crumbs to 1 cup next time without reducing anything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      I can't say enough about this recipe! I am a Pork Chop SNOB and if they don't come out tender, moist and full of flavor I probably won't like it... BUT THESE pork chops had all of those qualities and more than that, were SO easy to make! The breading held perfectly. The flavor was tasty and balanced. I served this tonight with mashed potatoes and it was a hit! Ty for sharing! I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Absolutely the best! Sage is such a fragrant delicate taste and pairs perfectly with the pork. Preparation is great - breading sticks well and the result is fantastic. We will definitely make again. Cheers, Tom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Delicious! We absolutely loved this recipe. The seasonings were delicious and the texture was perfect. (I used plain breadcrumbs with italian seasonings added.) Thanks for this! Will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Another amazing recipe from Zaar! They had so much flavor, we all loved them! I used Progresso Italian flavored crumbs and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Wow, this was fabulous, I used a combination of Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and "Zesty" seasoned breadcrumbs because that was all I had. I had a lot of the breadcrumb mixture left over so I put it in the freezer for next time....and there will be a next time very soon!! This is now my new favorite pork chop recipe. I loved how the lemon zest shined through in this dish... a must for this recipe so don't leave it out! I served it with a greek salad and garlic bread. Thanks, Donna, for posting and I will add this to my regular rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

    • on November 16, 2009

      Sorry, made as directed. My family did not like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      These were so good! I'm horrible at making pork chops. Mine always come out dry, but, these were amazingly moist! Made the bread crumbs myself, & didn't have any dry sage, so i ran to my aunt's and grabbed some fresh leaves. Worked great. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks Donna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This was really tasty. I had to make mine gluten free, so I made my own bread crumbs and used gluten free flour. I also cut the sage down a bit, and I used a half cup regular parmesean and half cup of the parmesean asiago and romano cheese blend, it bubbled up to a really nice crispy coating! I'll definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Donna all I can say is MMM MMM GOOD!!!!!! This is a fantstic way to make pork chops. They came out juicy and the hint of lemon was AWESOME! I only cooked two chops and DH and I both were wishing for more. The only thing I did different was to add garlic powder and cajun seasoing to the flour. I also used all the zest from a lemon in the breadcrumbs. I let my chops sit on a wrie rack so the breading would stay on. Then I used a little olive oil and browned the chops; put them onto a wire rack; and put in the oven. We will have these again! Thanks for sharing your yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Fantastic, my husband loved them! I didn't have lemon, but he didn't seem to notice. Next time, I will try it with lemon. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 782.6
     
    Calories from Fat 380
    48%
    Total Fat 42.2 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 267.5 mg
    89%
    Sodium 874.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 60.3 g
    120%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites