Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2014

      I love this recipe, it is easy to make and fabulous !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2013

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2013

      Very tasty! And SO juicy! Thanks for sharing! :D Used 5 pork loin chops and served with twice baked potatoes. (FYI...I had a lot of breading left over)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      I made these pork chops tonight for dinner, some of the best pork chops ever! This would be good on a pork tenderloin too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      Thanks for this recipe! My family doesn't care for pork chops at all so I rarely make them, but I thought I would give this recipe a try and I'm glad I did. My whole family loved them, my husband said they were the best pork chops he's ever ate and now requests that I make these at least a couple times a month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      these were delish! the entire family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Awesome, easy to make and real good... There is a lot of coating left over so I made Asparagus too yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      These were amazing baked pork chops - wish I had read the part about freezing the leftover crumbs before I dumped them out because I'm looking forward to making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      My daughter made these for dinner and they were delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      This was good, great flavor. Easy to make and cooks faster than most pork chop recipes. I couldn't fit all my chops in my skillet at one time so I went ahead and browned in skillet and then transferred to my baking stone. Came out moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      it was really good but is there a way to keep the breadcrumbs and stuff on it while I cut and eat it?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      The pork was very tender but I found the crumb mixture a bit dry and under seasoned. There was a lot of the breadcrumb mixture left over. I could have easily used half the amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      These are terrible. Greasy as can be. Out of Taste of Home magazine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      Nice chop recipe. I used a rib end cut. Loved what the lemon zest brings to the flavor. Forgot to add the Parmesan to the crumbs, so added it on top at the end. Oven temp. and time baked was spot on. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      Very yummy! The only thing I did differently was that I added 1/2 of a lemons juice to the egg mixture and placed a slice of lemon on each porkchop. I loved it, but my husband, whom doesn't especially love lemon in general, liked it but didn't take seconds. If you like lemon flavor, add it! You'll enjoy it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      We liked the breaded chops, they were a great change from the usual.
      The sage and parmesan flavours were a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      LOVE THESE.....They are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      I made quite a few changes to this recipe based on personal preference, ingredients on hand, and a ridiculous time crunch. I brined the pork first (1 1/2 qt water, 3 T salt, 1 hour) which I try to do for all pork dishes. I had economy chops and did not remove any fat; I scored the fat on the edges so the chops wouldn't curl. I used a combination of Italian flavored panko crumbs and regular panko crumbs because I was out of other bread crumbs. I also skipped the parmesan (I know, I know - it's even in the title) because what I had on hand was shredded rather than grated and I didn't want to waste it. (I would have just moved on to another recipe, but by that point I was completely out of time.) Also due to the time crunch I skipped both the flour and the egg steps and just put the wet chops in the crumbs, like you do with commercial Shake n Bake. I baked them on a wire rack over the pan and used a probe thermometer set to 150. I don't know how long they took, but it was quick and might have been close to the stated time. My family members seemed to like them, and they would probably rate my version 3* or 4*; I don't give stars when I screw a recipe up this badly. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      I am giving this 5 stars because of the amazing smell this made in my house! However, when I make it again, I will reduce the oven time to 10 minutes. I did not have breadcrumbs; so I took some ceasar croutons and ground them up. I also did not add any olive oil to my butter. It was delish, just slightly overcooked and I had only had it in the oven for 15 minutes. I highly recomend the crouton method, it gave a lot of extra flavor! Nom Nom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      good pork but you gotta be careful with the breadcrumb & cheese mixture--you don't need near that much to cover the pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 782.6
     
    Calories from Fat 380
    48%
    Total Fat 42.2 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 267.5 mg
    89%
    Sodium 874.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 60.3 g
    120%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites