Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan-Roasted Broccoli(Ina Garten) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan-Roasted Broccoli(Ina Garten)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2010

      So wonderful! Ina's recipe calls for roasting at 425 degrees. It gives the broccoli a nice, slightly burnt but great taste. I usually make this with out the basil and pine nuts, and load it up with Parmesan. LOVE this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      Roasting broccoli is the best method! The garlic slices burned, so I would add them the last couple minutes of baking next time. Portions are very generous, I think it could serve twice as many people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Very tasty broccoli dish. I didn't read the instructions correctly and actually roasted the pine nuts with the broccoli, and it turned out to be a good thing because the pine nuts were tender and nicely roasted, which added a nice texture to the dish. Very tasty. Thanks Sharon123.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      I really liked this flavor combination! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      This is so refreshing! Love the lemon zest and basil! YUM!!!
      I didn't even have to put the parm cheese on top.
      Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      One of the best ways I've ever had broccoli! I omitted the pine nuts and basil and it was still fabulous!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      I made this without the basil or pine nuts. I will rarely cook broccoli in water anymore. This gives it such a crunch. I'll definitely try the basil and nuts next time. Made for Sharon's Cookathon 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      This is an ingenious way to enjoy broccoli! I've roasted just about ever other vegetable, but this was a first for me. I saw Ina fix it on TV this morning, and had it for dinner tonight, with great results and many compliments. I think it will become a family favorite. And to think....it's soooo easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This is a great and easy way to prepare broccoli! I roasted mine at 350° for 25 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. Tossing in the basil at the end was a great complement to the garlic and parmesan. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Excellent broccoli dish! I roasted at 350F, and it was done in about 20 minutes. I served this with a pine nut and garlic crusted Deep Sea Perch, and the flavours were gorgeous together! The lemon zest really lifts this dish. Yum! Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Thanks for posting Sharon! This recipe is from Ina's Back to Basics Recipe Book and I have saved it to my cookbook of Back to Basic recipes. This is a superb recipe and is a favorite. I cannot tell you how flavorful this is. Picky kids and adults scarfed it up. This can be easily made smaller for less people. The lemon and parmesan with the garlic with the carmelized ends of the florets tossed in good quality olive oil is addictive. I love this recipe. You can make it without the basil and the pine nuts if you don't have them but for company they are great additions. You have to try this if you love broccoli. A great Ina recipe. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan-Roasted Broccoli(Ina Garten)

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.5
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    62%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 4.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 621.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites