35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful, wonderful!!! It doesn't get any better than this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu March 16, 2010

So so simple but so nice, sometimes simple is just the best. Made for a rainbow of colours the diabetic forum March 2011 Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Jenny March 04, 2011

This was awesome! We had guests for dinner and EVERYONE -- even my picky 13 year-old who "hates" asparagus tried it and loved it. I followed the other reviewer's suggestion and just put a little olive oil, regular salt and pepper in a bowl and kind of rolled each asparagus into this, and it came out great. DEFINITELY the way I will cook asparagus from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom of picky eaters and vegetarians March 15, 2010

My kids loved this recipe. They don't normally eat asparagus but I made them try it. They both said it tasted like potato chips. I used less olive oil by mixing the asparagus with 1 TBS of olive oil in a mixing bowl with the other ingredients before layering on a cookie sheet. I will be making this over and over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vincekuan February 25, 2010

I have served this at every family function for the last three years. It's the perfect addition to our holiday meals.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
welltonite November 25, 2009

Super Easy. Everybody loved this. My non-green-eating son gobbled this and begged for more. We are having it again for dinner tonight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BETH K. November 03, 2009

What an easy and delicious way to make asparagus. Even my DD loved them and she is really fussy! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustMeMelMel June 25, 2009

This is some good stuff! I forgot the lemon, but that didn't matter because it was still very good. I will definately be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Hughes February 14, 2009

Very, very good and SUPER easy too!! Can't beat that! Always looking for new asparagus recipes and this is a great one. DH loved it. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl February 13, 2009

Wow.. I have never done anything but steam/boil my asparagus. This was so simple and absolutely amazing! I did the lemon pepper as I didn't have a lemon and I think I'll just stick tot hat! It was just PERFECT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorskEMTchick January 21, 2009
Parmesan Roasted Asparagus