Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2010

      Wonderful, wonderful!!! It doesn't get any better than this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      So so simple but so nice, sometimes simple is just the best. Made for a rainbow of colours the diabetic forum March 2011 Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • This was awesome! We had guests for dinner and EVERYONE -- even my picky 13 year-old who "hates" asparagus tried it and loved it. I followed the other reviewer's suggestion and just put a little olive oil, regular salt and pepper in a bowl and kind of rolled each asparagus into this, and it came out great. DEFINITELY the way I will cook asparagus from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      My kids loved this recipe. They don't normally eat asparagus but I made them try it. They both said it tasted like potato chips. I used less olive oil by mixing the asparagus with 1 TBS of olive oil in a mixing bowl with the other ingredients before layering on a cookie sheet. I will be making this over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I have served this at every family function for the last three years. It's the perfect addition to our holiday meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Super Easy. Everybody loved this. My non-green-eating son gobbled this and begged for more. We are having it again for dinner tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      What an easy and delicious way to make asparagus. Even my DD loved them and she is really fussy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      This is some good stuff! I forgot the lemon, but that didn't matter because it was still very good. I will definately be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Very, very good and SUPER easy too!! Can't beat that! Always looking for new asparagus recipes and this is a great one. DH loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Wow.. I have never done anything but steam/boil my asparagus. This was so simple and absolutely amazing! I did the lemon pepper as I didn't have a lemon and I think I'll just stick tot hat! It was just PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I added some lemon pepper before adding the cheese. The result was a delicious veggie that was really enjoyed by all. Thanks CarolAnn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This was great and I usually don't like asparagus (aspara-gross)! I will definitely make again. The only change I will make is to shake everything together in a ziplock bag 1st and then put it in the pan so the asparagus doesn't cook in so much oil. Oh, and I put the lemon juice over them before I put them in the oven. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I make these all the time, they are so easy to make for just 1 or 2 people they are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I love this recipe!!! This cooks the asparagus perfectly and the flavor is soooooooo good with this mixture of salt and pepper. Just the right seasonings!!! Love how the parmesan is put in for just a minute so its flavor really comes through. Will definitely make again!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This is soooooooooooo good!!!!!!!! These were gone in 2 seconds! I had never had parmesan on asparagus and wow, they complement each other fabulously!! I also had never used a cookie sheet to roast veggies, it works so much better than a baking dish!! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This recipe is such a keeper. I like asparagus, but I'm not always thrilled with it. I trimmed the asparagus as directed and then also peeled about 1 inch of the stalk at the very bottom. I did have to add a bit more oil while it was roasting because they were getting a little dry looking. The parmesan cheese was a wonderful addition to this dish and I will use this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      I have never experimented with asparagus recipes before. Decided to try a new way of preparing and I wasn't disappointed. This was very tasty and I just munched away. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This is my family's favorite asparagus dish from my favorite TV chef! I was going to post this one but glad it is already here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Yummy! The only change I made was that I used asiago. I forgot to pass the lemon wedges but it was still great! Thanks Carol Ann! Chef Judi Coleman

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      I just wanted to add...last weekend we made it on the grill, turned on the right and left burners, placed in center of grill on baking sheet, EVEN BETTER!! I can't tell you the temp or the amnt of time it was on the grill as my father was tending to it but, YOU MUST TRY on your next grilling! OH SO GOOD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.8
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    56%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 276.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites