Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Risotto

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2008

      I really enjoyed this. I doubled it to feed my family, using 12 cups of broth and 12 TBS of butter. It was very rich and very worth the calories! Not difficult to make but a little time consuming. I stirred in some peas and loved the balance of salty parmesan and sweet peas. I can't wait to try it with other veggies. Thank you very much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      sounds delicious but high in calories(over 500 cal per serving!) and the sodium is sky high!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This is one of my favorite Risotto recipes and I make it all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      In my experience, risotto is really easy to mess up. The step by step instructions and the simple ingredients made it easy to get this one right! I've already made it a few times and have started adding my own twists like chicken or veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      nice flavor imo, went well with the crab that i fixed up. Didnt need to use as much stock though (bought an organic free range chicken stock- very tastey)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      I hate that this didn't "wow" me! It didn't have much of a taste to me. I used canned chicken broth which was to salty. I might try it again and make my own chicken stock.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      Really helpful instructions for getting the consistency right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      I have never made a perfect risotto, until now. I added chilli proscuito, asparagus and a bit of ham, I also found that you don't need to add too much butter at the end, just a little bit for taste, wonderful recipie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (518 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 581.0
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    45%
    Total Fat 29.4 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 2556.2 mg
    106%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes