Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan-Peppercorn Ranch Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan-Peppercorn Ranch Dressing

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2003

      Diana, this recipe is AWEsome! I just made it up, dipped my finger in, tested it and WOW! One of the best I have ever tasted and the flavors have not even had a chance to marry. Can't wait to see what it tastes like tomorrow. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2002

      Wonderful salad dressing. It has to be my fav.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      Good, but not great. The mayonnaise-y flavor was too prevalent and there wasn't enough pepper, even though I added more than called for. I liked it, but its not quite like the parm-peppercorn dressings I've had at restaurants, which is what I was hoping for. Thanks for posting, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      Excellent! Halved the recipe and used yogurt rather than sour cream and light mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      I'm a huge ranch love and this is the best I've ever tasted! Used milk instead of half & half to make it mour pourable, and used 1 tsp of onion powder instead of 2 tsp of chopped onion (I don't like my dressing chunky). I also added more cracked peppercorns, just to my taste, and it is absolutely wonderful!!! Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I thought it was great. Had to add more milk (instead of half-and-half) to make it pourable. Net time I will use plain yogurt for half of the mayo and all of the sour cream to make it healthier and I will add more milk to make it pourable. Great taste! Can't wait to use up what is in the fridge to make another batch of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I LOVE this dressing. So so good. I followed this recipe to a T except for that I added 3 T. Heavy Cream. Excellent!!! I will be making this from now on. Thank You for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      This is a very good recipe. I cut it in half. I have made it twice. The first time was great and hubby really liked. Second time was way to mayonnaisey. The only difference was the mayonnaise I used. I would recommend not using Miracle Whip. Just plain mayo works great and isn't too strong. Other than that, it's really good and a nice change from Italian and Ranch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I would have given this a 5 star, but I had to do some changes. First, I cut the recipe in half, because we just don't go through salad dressings that fast before it would have gone bad and also that we get "bored" of the same dressing over and over. I found the dressing very thick, so I added about 1/4 cup more milk. I used dried onion flakes instead of fresh. I blended a mix of peppercorns (black, white, green, red and a good pinch of hot pepper flakes) and measured out what was needed instead of the black. To me, fresh homemade dressing (whether there are changes or not) are far superior to any bottled or restaurant style dressing...hands down!!! Thanks DiB for a good recipe....I would use this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This is just too good for words! My new favorite dressing. Once you eat this you will never go back to bottled dressings again. I would give you 10 stars if I could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      I thought it was very delicious. My mother-in-law loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

      Paul Newman's Ranch dressing has always been my favourite but would like to make your Ranch dressing - it may proove to be less expensive!! (I buy a bottle of P.N's Ranch dressing atleast once a fortnight!!!). Before I go ahead and make up your recipe, can you please tell me why you say it must be made or/chilled 24hrs in advance? Is this so that it sets? Also, how long does it keep for? Thanks, Karin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan-Peppercorn Ranch Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (478 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1481.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1115
    75%
    Total Fat 123.9 g
    190%
    Saturated Fat 29.8 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 150.6 mg
    50%
    Sodium 3182.1 mg
    132%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.6 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 22.2 g
    89%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites