12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Diana, this recipe is AWEsome! I just made it up, dipped my finger in, tested it and WOW! One of the best I have ever tasted and the flavors have not even had a chance to marry. Can't wait to see what it tastes like tomorrow. Thanks so much!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie January 13, 2003

Wonderful salad dressing. It has to be my fav.....

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peach February 22, 2002

Good, but not great. The mayonnaise-y flavor was too prevalent and there wasn't enough pepper, even though I added more than called for. I liked it, but its not quite like the parm-peppercorn dressings I've had at restaurants, which is what I was hoping for. Thanks for posting, though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roosie January 25, 2004

Excellent! Halved the recipe and used yogurt rather than sour cream and light mayo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 October 09, 2012

I'm a huge ranch love and this is the best I've ever tasted! Used milk instead of half & half to make it mour pourable, and used 1 tsp of onion powder instead of 2 tsp of chopped onion (I don't like my dressing chunky). I also added more cracked peppercorns, just to my taste, and it is absolutely wonderful!!! Thanks so much for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ahscott July 02, 2011

I thought it was great. Had to add more milk (instead of half-and-half) to make it pourable. Net time I will use plain yogurt for half of the mayo and all of the sour cream to make it healthier and I will add more milk to make it pourable. Great taste! Can't wait to use up what is in the fridge to make another batch of this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef yummy yum yum! March 08, 2009

I LOVE this dressing. So so good. I followed this recipe to a T except for that I added 3 T. Heavy Cream. Excellent!!! I will be making this from now on. Thank You for a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefShan December 23, 2008

This is a very good recipe. I cut it in half. I have made it twice. The first time was great and hubby really liked. Second time was way to mayonnaisey. The only difference was the mayonnaise I used. I would recommend not using Miracle Whip. Just plain mayo works great and isn't too strong. Other than that, it's really good and a nice change from Italian and Ranch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shyla01 September 29, 2008

I would have given this a 5 star, but I had to do some changes. First, I cut the recipe in half, because we just don't go through salad dressings that fast before it would have gone bad and also that we get "bored" of the same dressing over and over. I found the dressing very thick, so I added about 1/4 cup more milk. I used dried onion flakes instead of fresh. I blended a mix of peppercorns (black, white, green, red and a good pinch of hot pepper flakes) and measured out what was needed instead of the black. To me, fresh homemade dressing (whether there are changes or not) are far superior to any bottled or restaurant style dressing...hands down!!! Thanks DiB for a good recipe....I would use this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl June 10, 2008

This is just too good for words! My new favorite dressing. Once you eat this you will never go back to bottled dressings again. I would give you 10 stars if I could!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vamy October 09, 2007
Parmesan-Peppercorn Ranch Dressing