Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Pepper Rice Pilaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Pepper Rice Pilaf

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2011

      We made this the other night and it was so good! All the kiddos loved it too. I did use just normal rice and cut back on the red pepper flakes for the kids. Yum! Will def make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      Very good rice. I loved this and its so easy to throw together. I will make this again, thank you so much for this awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      Made this the other night to go with Easy Baked Fish#29490. I did add some choppped onion and garlic and homemade chicken broth but followed the rest of the recipe. Very delicious and easy. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      So delicious! I used Jasmine rice and it has the most wonderful aroma while cooking. I'll served baked Tilapia fillets over the rice. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      i really liked this pilaf, but i think i accidentally overcooked the rice in step 4, leaving me with a very dry pilaf. i would like to try and make this one again. i paired it with a baked salmon with herbs recipe and the combination was very, very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This was very good. I liked the extra flavor from the parmesan, and the little extra kick from the red pepper flakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Very tasty and easy side dish. I loved the cheesy kick it had. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Really yummy! I used a long grain rice, vegetable broth, and just a shake of the pepper flakes. I also added garlic to the oil, and used shredded parmesan cheese. We really like it, and will definately make again, thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      yummy! this was really good. We were surprised at how spicy it was with just a little bit of red pepper. The only change we made was to saute a small white onion in the oil before adding the rice/red pepper. This rice was amazing and we will definitely make it again and again! Thanks JillAX :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Love this dish. It was a bit too spicy for my pre-schooler and DH, so next time I'll have to tone down the red pepper flakes & pepper to appease them. A great blend of flavors that, when combined, give this rice some kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      This was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly as stated. Had a nice flavor...was simple to make...and everyone liked it. I will probably make this one again. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This was so easy and delicious! I made my own chicken broth and used a parmesan/romano mix of cheese. Definitely will be making this again soon! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This is SO good. I loved this recipe, although my kids found it a little too spicy for their tastes. If it was just my hubby and I making this, I would probably add a little more than asked for! Thanks so much for your recipe here! It is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Very good! I used brown rice and had to increase the cook time by an additional 25 minutes. I used shredded parmesan instead of grated and stirred in a couple TBSP of fresh cream of mushroom soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      You're right! A great basic pilaf!!!! I loved it just the way it was!!! But next time I'm gonna saute a little red bell pepper for it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Very good! I added sauted onions and peas. I attempted to double the reciepe, but I forgot to double the broth, so it was dry, but my fault. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This recipe was great in a pinch! Added onion & garlic when sauted rice. Parm added great flavor to go with chicken marsala. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This was very good! I made it as directed, but I did add a little salt and some onion. Next time I will add more vegetables. My kids enjoyed it so I will be making it again soon. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Yummy rice, and very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Turned out great and tasted wonderful! Thanks JillAZ....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Pepper Rice Pilaf

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    26%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 518.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes