Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Oven Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Oven Fries

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2010

      Easy and really different. A note to those who found these to stick to the pan--if they stick they are probably not done! Let them cook a little longer and they should come right up. I also let my potatoes soak in cold water for an hour before cooking them. Very tasty and easy potato dish. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Great fries Nif! I used four large russet potatoes, garlic flavored olive oil, sea salt, and dried parsley. Left them in the oven a few minutes longer because I had some fries that were pretty thick. Do be careful when slicing the potatoes so they are as even as possible. The fries were perfectly seasoned and the parsley/cheese mixture sends them over the top. Thank you hon for a great recipe I will be making again! Made and reviewed for the Game Forum's - Went to the Market Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      very good taters I added in some crushed chili flakes and garlic powder and increased the Parmesan cheese, we loved this served with salmon, thank you for sharing Jen, this was made for KK's Green event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      A good side, albeit a bit greasy. I love the added cheese and parsley. I didn't have fresh and so used dried. I agree with some other reviewers in that this recipe has versatility for seasoning choices. Really good... Made for HolidayTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      These are a lovel simple side dish to any meal. I did find that mine stuck to the pan a little though even though I rinsed out a lot of the starch before tossing with the oil. Still very much enjoyed though, thankyou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Totally easy and yummy recipe. I see great possiblities for this recipe with different seasonings, but it is fabulous as posted. We enjoyed this as a great side while we grilled outdoors. Thanks for posting! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Very good potatoes - I used both russets and yukons since I was coming to the end of my russets. Simple and delicious! Made a great side dish to our 4th of July hamburgers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag. We enjoyed these and was quite surprised by how good the cheese & parsley topping tasted on them. Thanks for posting these Nif!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      These turned out really good, and not greasy at all. The cheese-parsley combination is a nice touch. I turned mine over once during cooking. Made for Spring 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      These were so tasty . Crunchy outside and tender inside. I did have to take them out of the oven and flip them.I had a few stick but not badly. My pan is old and does not shake LOL I would suggest not cutting back much on the oil it keeps them from sticking and it does not seem to sink into the fries so they are not greasy. I think the key is having the pan HOT when dumping the potatoes on it. Definite keeper Made for Newest Zaar tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Oven Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.4
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    56%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 423.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites