Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Lemon Herb Brown Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Lemon Herb Brown Rice

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2011

      Came out perfect! Tasted divine but can't go wrong with these ingredients. Appreciate the ease of oven recipes and will be adding to my Oven 375 cookbook. Thanks Engrossed for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      This rice is wonderful and I will be making it again! I didnt have fresh herbs so I used dried and sprinkled them over the rice. Placed lemon slices over that and poured the boiling broth and onion mixture over everything. Baked for one hour and the rice was perfect, just a bit of bite to it. Loved the lemon flavor with the herbs, perfect combination. Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Recipe Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Nice change from regular brown rice. For a change, I did the recipe exactly as written, however, I may have left the rice in the oven a couple minutes longer than stated. The broth was cooked off & some rice was abit crunchy. My fault, I'll watch the dish more closely next time or I'll add abit more broth. Great dish, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      I was looking for a recipe that would finially get my DH to eat brown rice. I haven't had much luck w/ that until now. This is the way to prepare brown rice! Light & fluffy. I did cut down on the lemon zest & juice, & I added a clove of grated garlic to the onions. Thanks for the recipe. Now, DH has no excuses!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Rice dish was good, a little too lemony with a full lemon and zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      Great Baked Rice dish. Substituted bottled lemon juice and dried herbs for fresh - but was still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Mmmm!!! This is a delicious way to prepare brown rice. I was all set for bland and healthy as I was switching from white, and Wow! This is great! I was afraid the lemon would overpower, but went heavy on it like you said using a fresh-squeezed lemon and it made the dish. Thank you for sharing! Update: I used this recipe as a guide to dress up some leftover white/brown rice (blend) for dinner tonight. It was a huge hit with me & the hubs! I just tossed in a couple handfuls of fresh parmesan, a few splashes of lemon juice, the parsley, basil and salt, and heated in the microwave. What a wonderful flavor combination. My son liked it, but asked me to leave out the lemon next time and add at the table since he didn't like that flavor. Easy modification!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      Very good, but next time i will double the amount of Parmesan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Amazing! The texture of the rice was perfect, the parmesan added a wonderful creaminess, and the lemon was the perfect finish. I can't wait to make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I have been looking for a good rice recipe for a long time. This is wonderful, and really easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Thanks so much for posting an easy and tasty recipe for brown rice! This will now be my go-to recipe when I need a simple yet healthy side to go with meals. I halved the recipe (and decreased the onion to just a 1/4 of a medium one because I'm just not a big fan of onion), and therefore halved the cooking time and it came out perfect. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This is so tasty, and a great way to enjoy healthy brown rice. I decreased the serving size and the oven baking didn't work-- cooking it in a saucepan worked fine for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      My husband and son loved it! We took it to a potluck and everyone was asking for the recipe! I used the Uncle Ben's Quick Box Rice preparing with chicken broth...it was ready in less than half an hour. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This reminded me of healthy macaroni-n-cheese for grown ups. The flavors blended very well with a nice creamy texture (but not mushy). I went easy on the lemon and left out the basil because I didn't have any. Will repeat this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      this dish is also wonderful with only pepper, lemon, and parsley. one of my (and my family's) favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I made half the recipe. I loved this recipe because it uses brown rice, and I am always trying to use recipes with complex carbs. I loved the mixture of flavors, especially the lemon. I will be repeating this recipe soon. Thank you Engrossed!Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Loved this. Had an excellent refreshing flavor. Using fresh herbs and fresh lemon juice is essential. Will make often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Loved the flavor! I used short grain brown rice, halved the recipe. It did come out a little too chewy for my DH, but what flavor! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Excellent recipe! The basil and lemon really add flavor to the rice. Didn't make any changes to the recipe and loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      My new favorite way to make rice!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Lemon Herb Brown Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.0
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    21%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 4.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 301.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes