Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan-Herb Baked Flounder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan-Herb Baked Flounder

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2014

      This recipe was a big hit! The few changes I made were to eliminate the extra salt, and add 2 cloves of garlic (pressed) and a couple of Tablespoons of fresh flat parsley... then a drizzle of fresh lemon juice right before serving it. My husband is on a diet and found this to be a very tasty, low calorie way to eat his favorite fish. We'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      Really, really good. I subbed Italian bread crumbs for the plain bread crumbs plus spices. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      Fast, easy and yummy. I added a small minced poblano to the chopped green onion and it was smokin' !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      I try to always make a recipe exactly as its written the first time, but I have to admit I added a few things to this one, and it was delicious! I added a tablespoon of lemon juice to the mayo mixture, and a good dash of garlic seasoning that I had on hand. This was just delicious, flakey, moist fish with a wonderful light cream sauce. Will definitely be making this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Very nice baked flounder recipe from Cooking Light. It was very tasty. Loved the parmesan-herb topping. Thanks for posting such a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      I just made the Parmesan-Herd Backed Flounder for my wife an I for dinner a few minutes ago, and it was delicious! It was so moist and melted in our mouths! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      You always have such great recipes! I loved, loved this parmesan-herb topping. I changed slightly by adding half as much mayo, parsley flakes instead of green onions and baking for 15 minutes. I drizzled the fish with olive oil before baking to ensure no drying out. Delicious! UPDATE: made this recipe again for dinner. I did not have mayo on hand, so I used one beaten egg in its place, for two flounder fillets. I made sure to coat the fillets with cooking spray BEFORE coating them with the egg and then followed the recipe to a T otherwise. I baked for 15 minutes. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Great recipe Ratherbeswimmin'! As recommended I didn't add extra salt. I didn't add the green onion only because I didn't have any. Will definitely add them next time. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. I was looking for something very fast and flavorful to do with white fish filets and this was great. It takes no time to put together and I really liked the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This had great flavor and was pretty easy to make. I will make it again, but with less of the mayo mixture, you only need to coat it light enough to hold on the breading. If you use too much it will get mushy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Great recipe! I would have given it 5 stars, but I changed a few things. I left out the green onions and used chopped garlic instead. Also, I left out the salt because the Parmesan makes it salty enough. I broiled the fish instead of baking it. The first time I made it, I cooked the fish for about 8 minutes, then put the topping on for the last 2 minutes or so. The next time I made it, I put the topping on before I put it in the oven. It was better that way. It made the topping a little crispy. My kids and husband loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      We didn't car for this. I learned that the mayo does not go well with a delicate mild fish such as flounder. Mayo is fitting for oily type fish like salmon. The whole dish was bland and had a strange flavor form the mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I skipped the bread crumbs and substituted crushed french fried onions, and this was pretty good. It felt like it was lacking something, though, so I sprinkled some ground cayenne pepper over it and that made it perfect for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Yum-o Perfect as is. Great lowfat recipe. Will be making again...... soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Great Quick Recipe. Will definitely make this again. I did not change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      This recipe was very good. Even my husband, who doesn't really like mayo/Miracle Whip liked it. I would have rated it 5 stars, but I only rated it 4, since I made some changes, based on what I had in the house. I used light Miracle Whip, and instead of green onions, I used 1/2 Tablespoon (1 1/2 teaspoons) dried parsley flakes. I also added 1 tsp. of thyme to the breadcrumb mixture, and instead of breadcrumbs (because I didn't have any), I crushed up about 1/4 of a sleeve of saltine crackers. Because of THAT, I omitted the salt. WHEW. Sorry for all the changes, but the food turned out great! I served the fish with broccolli, mac & cheese, and crossaints (sp?). I would definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Fast! Yummy! Made according to the directions- except that I just mixed everything together b/f reading the directions (oops)- still came out great, and made it come together even faster! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Quick and easy! Everyone loved it - including my 5 year old. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      My family loved this - including our 11 yr old son. I used canola oil based mayo from the health food store and panko bread crumbs. Also I finished it off under the broiler for a few minutes until browned...yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Excellent recipe! This was very easy. My wife and I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan-Herb Baked Flounder

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.2
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    29%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 84.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 827.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites