9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was just about to write, "this is such a fun and easy recipe", when I looked below and saw that diner wrote that exact same thing! Well, it IS a fun and easy recipe! The potatoes crisp up so nicely and they have a lot of flavor. Very yummy. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood March 21, 2014

What a fun and easy potato recipe!!! I made it for one serving and it turned out perfectly with the instructions as written. I, too, can see changing things up to add more veggies, cheeses and for me, using 1/2 melted butter and 1/2 oil, for added flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe, will be a repeat at our house. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 March 04, 2013

I decided to make the bite size tater tots. These were delicious. Will be making these a lot. Next time I will experiment with the cups. After they are done I'll maybe add an egg, then bake or add hamburger, mushroom soup and cheese mixture then bake. A lot of possibilities with this dish. To get that crispiness back when reheating the tater tot size put in fry pan with a little oil or butter. Fry on med. heat until crispy and heated through. Made for Photo Tag Winter.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 February 28, 2013

These are really good. I used the Simply Potatoes Southwest Hashbrowns variety and omitted the green onion and spices. Also, I didn't have any Parmesan or Cheddar so didn't worry about the cheese. I am guessing it supposed to be 1/2 cup of cheese but the recipe just states "1/2 Parmesan". My husband didn't say much but ate 5 of them so I think he liked them. I will definitely make them again. By the way, my muffin pans are dark and the hash browns took only 45 minutes at 350.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OscarKat May 13, 2014

Fantastic! We really enjoyed this recipe, AZPARZYCH. And so easy to prepare and the kids love them, so there is not reason we cannot have this often. Made for Best of 2014 tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal February 05, 2014

These were such an easy potato recipe. We enjoyed them with our breakfast. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou February 01, 2014

Great breakfast :). And a nice start to the morning. I did use sharp cheddar cheese, because that what I had on hand. Many and endless options too for this recipe, but we enjoyed as is. Made for Best 2013 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker January 30, 2014

I made a half recipe using 2 mini loaf pans and my own cooked shredded spuds. We loved this with a brunch of ham, eggs over easy and apple crisp. This recipe will be making a repeat appearance. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia January 27, 2014
Parmesan Hash Brown Cups