Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Fish in the oven Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Fish in the oven

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2002

      A great fish dish dale!! We made this tonight with flake (shark) fillets, dill, chives and parsley, and almond meal in the mix. It was an easy recipe, which resulted in the moistest fish. As dale! suggested, we ate this with home made wedges Cajun Style Oven Fries, and a salad. We also served the remainder of a delicious sauce of Lorac's that went with her Steeped Salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      This was wonderful, We had it for dinner today, husband told to save this one lol. The only thing I added was a little parsley to the cheese. Thanks great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      What a great way to add cheese to fish! Very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

    • on February 14, 2008

      I gave this 4 stars more for the simplicity than overall flavor. I used Tilapia, macadaimia nuts, dill and chives. The fish turned out moist and flaked. We were expecting more flavor from this combination. Will will try this again but limit the amount of breadcrumbs and increase herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Made the almond meal version. I could eat a platterful of this fish, dale. So simple and soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Thank you for this excellent recipe. I broiled the fish for about 8 to 10 minutes just until they flaked easily. You'll need to adjust cooking times based on the size and thickness of your fillets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      Mmm, this was delicious! I just made this for dinner, along with some home made chips. My family kept commenting on it all through out dinner on how great it was. So thank you! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      I loved the parmesan addition, and I used pistachios for the ground nuts this recipe called for. Maybe I cooked them too long, but my fillets came out a little dry. Lemon juice helped this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This went over really well with the family last night. My 11 year old son, an alleged fish hater put away three helpings and described it as 'terrific'. If that's not worthy of five stars I don't know what is! Personally, I think I'd like it with a bit more spice, but I did enjoy the added richness the ground nuts in the coating gave the fish. All in all an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      This was very good! The only thing I did was to make my lemon dill wine sauce for the adults to dress it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      We all really enjoyed this dish a lot. I didn't have any fresh herbs so I used 1/2 tsp dried dill. My choice of fish was tilapia & the coating was perfect for it. I served it with coleslaw (Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw) and macaroni and cheese. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      An excellent family meal. I cut boneless white fish fillets into fingers/nuggets and did them for the kids. They absolutely loved them. Served with salad and noodles (for my pasta mad DD) and we have a keeper!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      Wonderful fish dish! I used Gurnard fillets and for the herbs tried dales suggestion of dill and chives. I used macadamias for the nuts. Lovely healthy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      This was incredible. My family loved it. I used dill, garlic, and parsley as my herbs. Instead of using regular parmesian cheese I used a parmesian/romano mixture I had. I also omitted the nuts. I used cod as my fish but I imagine it would be good with anything almost.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      This was really great, I used some parsley and garlic chives with the cheese and finely chopped almonds. Didn't get around to making my own wedges, shock horor used frozen and finished off with a salad of rocket.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Fish in the oven

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.8
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    20%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 120.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 391.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites