17 Reviews

A great fish dish dale!! We made this tonight with flake (shark) fillets, dill, chives and parsley, and almond meal in the mix. It was an easy recipe, which resulted in the moistest fish. As dale! suggested, we ate this with home made wedges Cajun Style Oven Fries, and a salad. We also served the remainder of a delicious sauce of Lorac's that went with her Steeped Salmon.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS August 13, 2002

This was wonderful, We had it for dinner today, husband told to save this one lol. The only thing I added was a little parsley to the cheese. Thanks great recipe.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dancer^ May 06, 2002

What a great way to add cheese to fish! Very good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntieCinderella January 06, 2009

I gave this 4 stars more for the simplicity than overall flavor. I used Tilapia, macadaimia nuts, dill and chives. The fish turned out moist and flaked. We were expecting more flavor from this combination. Will will try this again but limit the amount of breadcrumbs and increase herbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crazy Fingers February 14, 2008

Made the almond meal version. I could eat a platterful of this fish, dale. So simple and soooo good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea January 27, 2008

Thank you for this excellent recipe. I broiled the fish for about 8 to 10 minutes just until they flaked easily. You'll need to adjust cooking times based on the size and thickness of your fillets.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m robert January 25, 2007

Mmm, this was delicious! I just made this for dinner, along with some home made chips. My family kept commenting on it all through out dinner on how great it was. So thank you! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chelsea^_^ April 08, 2006

I loved the parmesan addition, and I used pistachios for the ground nuts this recipe called for. Maybe I cooked them too long, but my fillets came out a little dry. Lemon juice helped this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maeve13 January 30, 2006

This went over really well with the family last night. My 11 year old son, an alleged fish hater put away three helpings and described it as 'terrific'. If that's not worthy of five stars I don't know what is! Personally, I think I'd like it with a bit more spice, but I did enjoy the added richness the ground nuts in the coating gave the fish. All in all an excellent recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Minxkat1 January 22, 2006
Parmesan Fish in the oven