9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic flavor! I did add more cheese then was called for mainly because I had no idea how much pasta I made. I also used linguini instead of fettuccine since I had it in my pantry already. This recipe would be good with any type of pasta. Next time I make this, I plan on cooking the pasta ahead of time and freezing it in portions to be used on weeknights to make this recipe of yours super fast. Thanks for posting! Made for Spring 2013 PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo March 18, 2013

Great pasta!!! I like that it is less fattening, no cream, but still so flavorful!! I served this as a side to the chicken scaloppine and it was perfect compliment to the chicken. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe. Made for your win in the Games Forum Event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 January 10, 2012

I used angel hair pasta cause I didn't have fettucine. It was so yummy. Another time I'll try it with fettucine. I'm sure it will be as good. We all enjoyed it. Thanks LainieBug :) Made for your win in Bargain Basement tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette December 11, 2011

Quick and easy is right! This was terrific. I'll definitely make this again! Made for PAC Fall 2011. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY October 04, 2011

Easy, fast and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bbh April 22, 2010

How can this NOT be good?! So easy to make, and so quick! I had the water ready, and when it was time, I put seasoned chicken thighs in the saute pan, and put in the pasta. after about 6 minutes I put a bag of Steamfresh boccoli in the microwave...and I had dinner on the talbe in a little over 20 minutes! And OH, this tastes SO good! How can it not with all that butter, but I only used half and added some olive oil. Still had a lovely buttery taste! Thanks Lainie. PAC Spring 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie April 21, 2010

I made this with macaroni to improve the chances of my little guys eating it. ("Fettuccine?! What's that?!" I imagined.) I used half the butter and went light on the pepper. It was so good, my 13yo son is now out there in the kitchen making himself a double batch! (He was trying to swipe the little guys bowls until he found out we had enough ingredients to just make more. ;) )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 February 11, 2010

In rating this I took into consideration the extreme ease of preparation as well as the flavor outcome. Both got a 5. You just cannot get any easier and the ingredient combo really delivered on the flavor. Served as a side to pan grilled chicken breast and a blend of stir fry cut veggies. Yumm. Made for PAC, Fall '09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia September 11, 2009

Very yummy, and it doesn't get any easier than this! I KNOW that's not fettucine in my picture -- I had to sub penne instead, because it's what I had on hand, and couldn't get to the store. I hope you don't mind too much, Lainie. I did add a sprinkling of garlic powder to the melted butter, too. My kids loved this! Thanks, Lainie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susiecat too October 17, 2008
Parmesan Fettuccine