24 Reviews

We liked these, but they were no where near done in 15 minutes. They went 30 minutes, at least. Instead of butter, I sprayed the ramekin with oil and cut the Parmesan in half. I put dried minced onions on mine and they turned out really good. As another reviewer stated, 2 T of cheese would be way too much. 1 T was plenty.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead July 10, 2009

I usually cook for 2, but since I needed to turn on the oven, I went ahead to make 6 of these eggs. Did everything according to the recipe. Sprinkled with a dash of dried parsley before baking. They came out fabulous!! I warmed up leftover eggs in my microwave, the eggs were a little over cooked because of that but still tasted great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen February 27, 2015

Slightly similar to a recipe I got from a B & B. They lined muffin cups with shaved black forest ham, then cracked in an egg, topped with 1 Tbsp whipping cream,sprinkle parmesan and S & P. Served on toasted english muffin and sprinkle of fresh parsley! Same baking instructions as these eggs- Don't overcook, they continue to cook after they come out of the oven. Extremely yummy and so easy for when guest are over! Sorry Deep, but I would most definately make these for two as nice special breakkie or brunch

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Madonna 66 August 13, 2008

I am only going to "comment" on this recipe. I LOVE these things, and have eaten them first at a B&B, then when I prepared them for 6....yes SIX people at home. I would like to say that for anyone to heat up an oven(unless it's a toaster oven) to prepare this for any less than SIX people...OK, maybe 4....is about as big a conspicuous display of energy as anything I can imagine. PLEASE, folks. I encourage all to try this delicious dish. But, to do so for "one or two" is WASTEFUL to the nth degree! For your family, or several friends, go for it. Otherwise enjoy it in a hotel, B&B, or restaurant. The recipe is glorious, but not for "one". Enjoy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DEEP January 01, 2008

These came out nice but I should have listened to the recipe and not the other reviewers because fifteen minutes was just right but I left them in the oven for about another four minutes and they set completely making it a very dry dish. I know now the necessary adjustments and will try this at least one more time. I have no idea how someone could cook an egg for thirty minutes at 350 without it burning completely. Anyway my suggestion would be to check it at about 12 minutes and watch it carefully after that. And to take it out just before you think it is done and let it set, the remaining heat will do that for you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mariaeehhh June 23, 2013

This is a quick and easy recipe but I felt the parmesan cheese taste was way too overpowering. Would make this again using cheddar cheese. My DH did not care for these at all and he is not a picky eater.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Why Me? April 22, 2009

What an interesting and diffefrent way to eat eggs. Yum!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoubleA's Mom December 31, 2008

I very much enjoyed the Parmesan Eggs but it received mixed reviews from the rest of the family. Several thought it was a strange flavor for breakfast but thought it was just, O.K. Myself and a friend that I volunteered/recruited both thought it was very tasty however I must admit to modifying the recipe a bit. I used just one half the whipping cream indicated. On my second batch I also added a touch of green onions and a small amount of prosciutto(chopped) before I placed the egg in the ramekin. This version has received rave reviews from everyone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
858362 September 03, 2008

This was so good! I loved it! A great and easy way to make an egg! I served it with fresh hot french bread!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marcea Pfarner August 26, 2008

This is a great recipe for a single or a crowd. It's a little "heavy" on the cream and butter. I reduced the cream by half and quartered the butter and sprinkled liberally with fresh ground pepper. I made 4 ramekins, so the cooking time needed to be increased a bit. Serve with fresh fruit! Uncomplicated and Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leecarr111 August 17, 2008
Parmesan Eggs