27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Instead of frying the cutlets, I baked them in the oven......delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelley D. February 20, 2013

The amount of bread crumb mix is more than enough for 4 cutlets; I had plenty left over even after cooking 6 cutlets. I had to add some oil from time to time for proper frying. Omitted deglazing the pan with lemon juice to avoid the fried oil consumption; the sauce is not necessary anyway, just be sure to serve some juicy veggies on the side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
romagen July 01, 2011

Yum! I didn't have sage so I used basil and I also used white wine to deglaze with a splash of balsamic vinegar. I only used 1/4 tsp of salt and that was perfect. Thank you! So wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GretchenW January 27, 2011

This was very good with couple exceptions. Like another reviewer stated, 1 teaspoon salt would be way too much. I used 1/4 and it was a tad bit salty. The Parmesan cheese has plenty of salt on its own. Or change the salt to kosher and sprinkle lightly on the finished product. The other change: I would use wine to deglaze instead of lemon juice. The sauce was over powering. Deglaze with a little white wine (anything unoaked) and then use a little fresh lemon wedge squeezed over to bring in the acidity. Over all, very good recipe, using leftovers (minus sauce) for Turkey Parm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Londonsbk February 07, 2010

Wow! Prepared exactly as recipe calls except for using Italian breadcrumbs and I forgot about the deglazing step. They were delicious. Similar to a chicken recipe we love (melted butter, parmesan cheese, and Ital breadcrumbs). Next time I'll use egg substitute & will probably skip the deglazing. Will enjoy here on out. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady January 07, 2010

I make this at least 3 times a month! I use Italian breadcrumbs and use 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning instead of the sage and pepper as called for. I do leave out the salt and the taste is not effected. I have also used olive oil or veg oil with awesome results. Thank you Kitina!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawnobrn November 11, 2009

This was really good! (I think 1/4 tsp salt would be plenty)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrew'sMom July 17, 2009

Delicious!!! These were so good, my 2 year old who doesn't like meat ate all of hers and some of her dad's. The turkey was a little dry, but not too bad. The recipe is very quick and easy and if there had been leftovers, they would have been great too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kttycat84 April 03, 2009

I did add some garlic powder to the bread crumb mix. Will not use a entire lemon next time. I did add some chicken broth and wine to the lemon and created a yummy gravy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renayda January 13, 2009
Parmesan Crusted Turkey Cutlets