Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2007

      I had tried this at Olive Garden which inspired me to look it up on the internet and prepare a low fat version for my family. I was so happy to have tried this receipe because it was delish ! Even my boyfriend liked it and he doesn't normally eat fish. My one year old son enjoyed it as well ! It was low fat, and easy which is right up my alley. The only adjustment I felt I needed to make was applying the seasonings after the entire fillet had been in the lemon juice so that it didn't just get rinsed off by flipping it. Other than that it was absolutely wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      YUMMY! I have never attempted fixing fish before cause I just didn't know how...after getting the courage to try, I'm glad this was the first recipe I tried! The fish cooked well (20 min's was perfect!) and the flavors all melted together and tasted wonderful. It will be going in my daily recipe file! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      This is really good! We also used Progresso Italian Breadcrumbs, and you definitely don't need to salt the fish before breading it! I overdid it, but it was still really good. My kids (4 and 1) ate it up! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Fabulous. This has become my new favorite way to make tilapia. I used Progresso seasoned bread crumbs, and so left out the Italian seasoning. My fillets were very thin, and took less than 15 minutes to cook. I loved the idea of using lemon juice instead of oil or mayo, like so many recipes suggest. This was definitely a keeper -- thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Wonderful. You would be expected to be served this in a nice restraunt. it was very easy, and I like that the directions were clear

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Good stuff! I had much thinner filets (probably under a 1/4" at their thickest part), and they only took about 10 minutes in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      This was very good and so easy to make...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      This was VERY tasty. Kids even loved it. I will try placing fillets on a rack the next time to keep the bottom of the fillet crispy also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      The whole family enjoyed this which is a task. I used seasoned breadcrumbs so I didn't add additional italian seasoning. Everything else I did the same. The cooking time and temp was perfect. This was easy to make and even the 5 year old gobbled it up and asked for seconds. She and the 8 year old used a little ketchup on theirs and husband likes cocktail sauce while I liked them straight up. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This recipe was outstanding. Very easy to prepare, and the seasoning was perfect. I don't usually eat fish, I made this for my DH, but I ate an entire filet, and can't wait for seconds tomorrow. Thanks for a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      LOVED THIS!!!!!!! Easy to make and the flavor is OUTSTANDING. Will be making this again next week. This is a must try recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This is the first fish dish I've ever been successful with! And it even tasted great the next day as leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Thank you! This was a delicious and quick way to have a "real meal" on a week night. My famiy loved it. I quote "You have out done yoursef!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      In trying to get away from fried fish, I still wanted something breaded (yeah, I know, not good for me). This was just the thing, no egg wash and the seasoning was great. I even used Italian breadcrumbs (what I had) and still added the seasonings. My oldest son remarked about the taste of garlic(didn't use garlic on the fish, used onion powder instead for more flavor), but devoured it. My second son had seconds! Will definitely make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Wow! This was wonderful! My three year old ate a whole fillet. That's never happened before! So easy to put together and it cooks really fast. I would do this again in a heartbeat. Time to buy more tilapia! BTW - I used Italian breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Very easy to make and quite tasty. The salt, pepper and garlic swam off in the lemon juice so I think it'd be better to season the fillets after dipping in the juice. I made 3 fillets but had enough parmesan and crumb mixture to coat at least 3 more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I would have given this more than 4*'s but it was just a little to "lemony" for us.All and all it was a pretty good recipe,but as for making this again,I don't think I will. I'm sorry. "Keep Smiling:)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This was very good! I did use seafood seasoning instead of italian..really yummy! I used a ton of lemon as well. fast and simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Absolutely delicious recipe! So simple to make and really very tasty. I used the breadcrumb option, but I bet the crackers would be great too. Tilapia is a nice light fish for anyone who is a little bit afraid of that "fishy" taste, as I am. Thanks for a terrific recipe that will go into my regualr rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.0
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    22%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 104.7 mg
    34%
    Sodium 388.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 44.5 g
    89%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites