Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    110 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 110

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2010

    • on May 13, 2010

      Absolutely delicious!! My husband made it tonight, substituting panko for the breadcrumbs. Seriously, better than the Parmesan Crusted Tilapia I had at Red Lobster a few months ago!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Loved it! This was a healthier recipe than the one I've currently been using for tilapia. My family will only eat it if it's fried or has some sauce. This baking method was great and really tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      I found this delicious. I used crushed Buttery Garlic Club Crackers! Delicious! Served alongside angel hair pasta, this was a new favorite for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Extremly simple and oh-so good. My little girl, who previously didn't like fish much, eats this up. I make it once a week now with no complaints!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Marinate for a hour and beer,and use Italian bread crumbs with all of ingredients. It came out great! Will definitely make this one again!! Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      We made it as written and it turned out beautifully - enjoyed by the whole family from toddler to preschooler to adult. The simplicity belies the amount of flavor. We were all pleased with the texture, taste and general healthiness. We will definitely make this one again (and again)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Great recipe, we make it at least 2-3 times/month. Very easy to make and my kids LOVE it! I agree that there is no need to season the fish before dipping it into the parmesan mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Love, love, love this! I make this exactly written and get rave reviews always. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

    • on June 28, 2009

      Delicious! Dredged the filets and didn't add any oil on top. Thanks, Mommy Makes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Just as stated, this was fast and easy. I did broil it at the end to make it extra crispy. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Very good! I made the mistake of putting on too much pepper, but the texture, flavor, etc was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This was so easy and fast! I didn't feel like cooking last night, but I already had some rice made, and had some tilapia in the freezer, so I did. I am so glad! This goes well with rice or risotto, some steamed asparagus, and a salad. I loved the flavor of the lemon- nice and light. Great recipe!!!! I think I will broil it next time to get it nice and browned. I like it a little crisp on the top but without over cooking the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      My husband and kids LOVED this! They literally argued over the last pieces. Perfect recipe for family~ quick and easy to get great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This was really good. I ended up putting olive oil and lemon in a shallow soup bowl and dragging the fish through it before breadingwith pre-seasoned breadcrumbs. I forgot to salt so I sprinkled with lawry's seasonsed salt when it came out and it was great. My kids enjoyed it too. Served with parmesan couscous and cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Great way to make tilapia with no fishy taste. My whole family likes this. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This was a nice recipe to try. I keep trying to mix up fish dishes so we don't get bored with anything because I try to serve a lot of tilapia so it was good to try something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      A delicious and super easy way to make tilapia. I love how flavorful it was despite so few ingredients. I added a little bit of cracked black pepper, but besides that followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I am always looking for new ways to make tilapia and this was a hit! I will be making this again! The only change I made was to use seasoned bread crumbs because that is all I had. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.0
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    22%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 104.7 mg
    34%
    Sodium 388.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 44.5 g
    89%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites