Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2012

      This was really good! I made it almost exactly as written, but changed it up a little bit. Instead of using just lemon juice, I melted up a chunk of butter and 1/2 a lemon and used that to moisten my fish before adding the crumbs. I also used cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs, which I think made it a little crunchier. Other than that, I think I followed the rest of the directions exactly. I gave my pan a good spray with Pam and nothing stuck or burned. I did not cover the fish and it was not dry at all. I do think it cooked a little faster than the recipe had indicated. I'll definitely be making this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      This was good. The fact that all 3 of my boys liked it makes its really impressive. Only problem for me, is I found the lemon juice to be a little over powering. Next time I will try the Italian dressing like another member used. Served with Uncle Bens 4 cheese rice, and a salad. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      This was a great recipe. I made it pretty much exactly as written, using 4 tilapia filets, and breadcrumbs instead of the crushed crackers. I've only made breaded things a couple of times before, with mediocre results, but this worked better. The taste, however, was wonderful. I can highly recommend this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      Great tilapia. Served with Baked Parmesan Tomatoes from eating well and both were baked at the same time. Easy and filling meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      Overall good flavor, but my talapia turned out dry. I marinated my talapia pieces in Italian dressing for a couple of hours. I thought the oil in the dressing would help the coating to stick better. I only used 1 tsp. of Italian seasoning and sprinkled each filet with lemon pepper before dredging. I used 1/2 cup Panko crumbs for 4 small filets and had a little left over. I would advise cooking for 15 minutes and then broiling a few minutes for small filets. I also didin't cover as the recipe didn't call for that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      Reading reviews and one said i should have covered it so it was a little dry but none the less good. I used Italian breadcrumbs because i didnt have italian seasoning. I will try again covered and broil for a few mins to crisp it up. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

    • on November 12, 2011

      Great, easy recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      So simple to put together and the flavor was right on. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      I missed the cook covered part, but the fish was delish and perfect anyway! Great way to cook this light, white fish! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

    • on February 20, 2011

      I didn't care for the taste of the Italian seasonings...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Quick, easy and delicious. A little foil on top to get it just right was great advice. Absolutely love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      This was easy to make and tasted OK...A little bland for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Made this for the wife and she loved it said it was a keeper,as for me a certified meat and potatoes guy I really enjoyed the taste and ease of prep, therefore I rated this 5 stars as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      It was outstand! Pretty to look at and taste wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Easy but delicious! My husband usually complains when I try new recipes, but he actually said that he would like this again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      I love this recipe. It's one of the first fish recipes that my children will actually ask me to make and eat more of it. I also love the adaptability of it as well. I use all sorts of seasonings in the crumb mixture. It's delicious. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Was yummy. My DH said he didn't like the flavor of the fish, but the seasoning was fine. I'm not sure what he was talking about since I don't like fish normally, but loved it. So the four stars are a compromise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.0
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    22%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 104.7 mg
    34%
    Sodium 388.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 44.5 g
    89%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites