Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2010

      This is a party on the palate!! I've made this 3 times now, and it just gets better and better each time! I've taken a couple of the other suggestions when I tried it different times. I added the olive oil to the bread crumbs/parmesan mixture and also broiled it for about 2 minutes at the end to make it a little crispier. Thank you for a tasty and healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Remember to cook covered people! I had a brain fart and forgot to cover the fish so it came out a little dry but the flavor was definitely there. We loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      I was looking for a quick tilapia recipe today and came across this one. It was fantastic with brown rice and a green salad!! I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and omitted the Italian seasoning and garlic powder since they were already mixed in with the breadcrumbs. Next time I make it, I won't use any pepper on the kids' pieces, but otherwise, I thought it was perfect. I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I had every intention of following this recipe but discovered that I was out of lemon juice and didn't want to run to the store. I did have a bottle of Italian salad dressing so I decided to marinate the filets in that before dredging in the bread crumb/parmesan mixture. It came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      We loved this. I broiled to get it a little crispy on top. It was the first time I have ever made Tilapia and will definitely be making it again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Having tried a few tilapia recipes lately, this is my favorite. The flavors complement the fish, but don't overpower it. It matches the gentle flavor of this mild white fish. I made with Ritz crackers and freshly grated parmesan. Next time, I think I'll sprinkle the bread mixture only on top, as the mixture on the bottom of the fish got mushy. I also made covered, but then found soggy breading. It crisped up a bit after a couple of minutes under the broiler. Next time, I think I'll try uncovered to see how that compares. My picky 7-yr old told me this was his favorite fish at dinner though tonight - score!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      My husband made this for me the other night and I requested it again tonight! He actually subbed the bread crumbs with cornmeal because he thought we didn't have any bread crumbs but we really liked it with the cornmeal and will probably always make it that way. He also seared it in olive oil instead of baking and it turned out really well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Made this tonight with slightly modified confetti rice (#109755).

      Used panko for breadcrumbs. This didn't seem like enough to cover my tilapia so I doubled the breadcrumbs and parmesan but I left the Italian seasoning and garlic powder at 1 tbsp because more than that just seemed like overkill. Seemed like it would have been easier to me to put salt and pepper in this mix instead of trying to do this during the lemon juice step and just getting the salt and pepper in the lemon juice and having it wash off the fish when you flipped it. Guess I'll remember that for next time.

      Fish is very good, though! I made this looking for a lower-calorie alternative to MaMa's Supper Club Tilapia Parmesan (#53914) and I think I found what I was looking for! We may switch to this one permanently since the other one is good, but an indulgence, and seems to make my fiancee sick pretty often (too rich, maybe?). Anyway, thanks for a good meal! I think next time I might just try my own Italian seasoning mix instead of the pre-bottled kind, because I just can't stand dried rosemary. ): But that doesn't stop this from being totally awesome.

      Took me 25 minutes to perfectly cook 4 decently thick fillets at 425.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Good and easy. Thank you for posting. I'll make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Very good, and easy to make. I only had the Ritz crackers that are pretzel on one side, and only about half the parm, but I used more garlic powder than called for (personal preference) and added freshly ground pepper to the cracker mix. Will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This is a great way to fix tilapia. Per another reviewer, I added the olive oil to the crumbs to moisten them and they did stick well on the fish. The seasonings were just right and the parmesan cheese added a delicious flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      Tilapia is so versatile and a quick and easy meal to prepare. I used crushed Ritz crackers. I did take the suggestion of mixing a little Italian dressing with lemon and rubbing the fish before putting it into the cracker crumbs. Place anything you have breaded into the fridge for at least 30 minutes before cooking. Place on a plate with waxed paper separating the pieces. This will set the coating. I did notice that several had problems with the breading being mushy. I have found the best way to cook fish that has been breaded (and prevent this problem) is to put the fish into a non-stick oven-proof skillet that has been preheated over medium heat. You may add about a tsp. of olive oil to skillet. Saute the fish for 3 minutes on each side, about 2 minutes if fish is thin. Don't remove the fish from the skillet. Place into a preheated oven at 375 degrees. Cook for 10 minutes (about 8 minutes for thin cuts). The fish will be perfect every time. The crust is crispy with a flaky interior. Hope this helps some with the crust problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      YUMMY...My children(ages 4&1) LOVED it even though I tweaked it a little I used coconut oil with lemon juice..came out soooo juicy and super good. Also I used club crackers. Def a staple in my cookbook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      I made this on a fish friday for my family. Now i'm not sure if i'm allowed to make another kind of fish. My four year old that doesn't like anything suggest maybe we could have fish on Mondays too. My sister is not a cooker but if I will make the mixture she might try to make this. Which says a whole lot. I loved it, it pleased a very picky and demanding family.Great Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      thank you! it was so good! I didnt cover it or add olive oil and it still came out very moist. I did however broil it for the last two minutes to make it crispy. I served it with fettuccine alfredo. so good! thanks again for this great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      This was excellent! Baking at 425 for 20 minutes was perfectly accurate! Instead I used keebler original club crackers and it doubled the perfection!!! Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      This was such an easy recipe to make. Loved how quickly it went together and baked. I had 7 fillets but only had to double everything to have enough breading. I also added onion powder. Also please note that the breading is quite tasty without the parmesan cheese, as I completely forgot to add it to the bread crumbs!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Best I have ever tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      Yummy. We used Italian seasoned Panko and it was delish. No, we did not cover it- and it turned out moist, juicy, and perfect. Great, easy weeknight recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      The taste was good added olive oil as suggested by other and uncovered and broiled last 10 minutes. However the bread crumbs were soggy. This recipe needs to be revised as the breading should not be soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.0
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    22%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 104.7 mg
    34%
    Sodium 388.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 44.5 g
    89%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites