Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan-Crusted Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan-Crusted Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2006

      I was a bit worried these wouldn't work - but they did - spectacularly! They were extremely tasty and succulently moist. This recipe is definitely a keeper! I used two huge pork chops, cut in half crossways. I used about 100-120g parmesan and was surprised that how well the cheese stuck to the chops. I did have some difficulty losing bits of cheese when I dipped them into the egg. I found a better method was to press the parmesan into the chops, then, using a pastry brush, paint one side with the egg and flip that 'wet' side onto the plate of crumbs, then paint the top side with the egg, before flipping it over and pressing it into the crumbs. For the crumbs, I used panko, seasoned with about 1 teaspoon of dried Italian Herbs and some salt and pepper (didn't bother putting the salt/pepper directly on the chops). When the chops were prepared, I covered them with plastic wrap and left them in the refrigerator for 1/2 an hour to make sure the coating wouldn't fall off when I fried them. I fried the chops on a very moderate temperate. My 1" thick chops took about 6-7 minutes to cook through. Thanks for this great recipe Dave! It's sure to become a family favourite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      these are absolutely delicious. So moist. This recipe is definitely a KEEPER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      Delicious chop. I used thick cut boneless pork chops. I prefer panko crumbs, so used them. Unfortunately, I discovered to late I was out of eggs. Now what? Didn't want to go to the store, so I dried the chops well and covered them with a light coating of oil and then dredged in the crumb mixture. I did have to press firmly a couple of times, but they came together very nicely. The other thing I did differently was to fry them on one side and then placed them, in the pan, into a 350 degree oven for 15 minutes. Perfect! Made for Help a Naked Necipe photo tag game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

    • on June 07, 2011

      We didn't enjoy these much, they didn't have much flavor for us. Won't make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Delicious and juicy chops! Followed Kooaburra's suggestions including the chilling and the chops were perfecto! Made for the PAC Orphanage Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Wow- very good! DH even liked them. Used thin pork chops- like other reviewers I was surprised how well the cheese stayed on. Used parm-asiago blend. Also used panko bread crumbs. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I really think this is the best pork chop I've ever had. These are incredibly juicy and flavorful. I used thick chops so cooked them quite a bit longer. Will try using thinner chops for a quick and super tasty weeknight meal. LOVE these! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Best pork chop I've ever had :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      It was great, had thick chops did 6 minutes per side x2 (12 per side total) used meat thermometer. Juicy and full of flavor with little work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      These were great pork chops. The parmesan crust kept the chops juicy and flavorful. I did use less oil, but otherwise followed the recipe. I served with Roasted Butternut Squash and Shallots and steamed green beans for a complete meal. I am not a huge pork chop fan, but these were company worthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      These are really good. Dave cooked them for us tonight and totally took Kooka's advise from her review. Served with Smashed Potatoes and steamed green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      These are great! Followed the recipe exactly. My husband really liked them also! I had seen Giada making these and was so glad to see the recipe posted here. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Very simple yet delicious! The chops were moist & tender. Always looking for quick recipes to make during the workweek. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan-Crusted Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (377 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1096.5
     
    Calories from Fat 611
    55%
    Total Fat 67.9 g
    104%
    Saturated Fat 21.2 g
    106%
    Cholesterol 339.4 mg
    113%
    Sodium 1057.2 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 94.5 g
    189%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites