8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

10 STARS in my book!!! Grilled cheese sandwiches never seem to have enough cheese, and that is not a problem with this one. And even has cheese on the OUTSIDE!!!!! Great sandwich and went great with a bowl of tomato soup, for my favorite comfort meal!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey September 24, 2010

I was having one of those 'There is nothing to eat in the house' times. I did however have a ton of cheese so decided to give this sandwich a whirl. I had to swap out the swiss cheese in favor of Havarti but otherwise made as directed. I just lied. I forgot to let it stand for a few minutes and may have 2nd degree burns on the fingers that the cheese oozed out on to. It was totally worth the pain. This is probably the very best grilled cheese sandwich I have ever had in my life. You have to make this folks!!! Do let it sit for a couple of minutes though :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned January 06, 2013

I have to confess, I didn't do these in the frying pan, but broil them in the toaster oven (personal preference). I find them less greasy that way. That being said.....this is an Excellent recipe MaMere :). I used sourdough bread as instructed, but inside I used Jalapeno Havarti. This went so well with the fresh parmesan crust. Absolutely wonderful. Served it with a side salad, and I was in heaven. Honoured to make this as a "Thank You" for voting for Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia in the 2010 Kraft Hockeyville Competition.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 April 06, 2010

OMG this a very good grilled cheese. Having the swiss, cheddar and the Fontina cheese all together in one sandwich is the way to go. Very tasty, along with the Parmesan cheese. WOW what a grilled cheese. Its like a explosion of cheese in your mouth. If you like cheese this is the one for you. Made for PAC 2010

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coffee lover March 31, 2010

Another wonderful way to grill a cheese sandwich. I used the sour dough bread with the Parmesan
but only had Provolone and American cheese on hand for the inside so I added some pepperoni slices between the cheeses. I slightly fried the pepperoni first. Yum!! I loved how the bread tasted with the Parmesan on it. A keeper for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 September 13, 2011

This is so good! I loved the parmesan crust, it reminds me of the quick garlic bread my mom would make. The cheese combo was tasty too, and melted well. Will be making this again! Made for All You Can Cook Buffet Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH August 31, 2011

Really good. I used American, chedder and provolone cheese. I also springled the outside with a little garlic powder before I cooked it. So yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura Elizbeth August 21, 2011

Just when I think there's nothing new left to do with grilled cheese, a recipe like this comes along. This really takes it to a new level. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl May 03, 2011
Parmesan-Crusted Grilled Cheese Sandwich