14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good: a great way to add a lot of flavour to chicken without having to marinate for hours! I used aged Gouda instead of Parmesan but otherwise followed the recipe. Really liked the simple salad dressing (and will definitely try it with other salads too!) - I wouldn't overdo the dressing with arugula, as arugula itself has a sharp, mustardy flavour: just a touch of the dressing was just right for me here! Thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee April 19, 2011

Very easy and delicious. I used a spring mix instead of arugula and made more dressing. I served it with a rice pilaf and it made a very nice dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks October 21, 2014

Kids devoured it and Hubby loved it. Will definitely make it again. I used cutlets for the kids and the mustard was a bit much but my Hubby had the breast and he said the ratio was great. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hspeer July 26, 2013

I made this for my DBF and he really enjoyed it. It's a very easy prep (even for a vegetarian who isn't thrilled with cooking chicken). He thought it needed a little more mustard but he likes things spicy. I made a tomato, mozz and onion salad and ate it over the greens and it was delicious. I would definitely dress greens like this again. It's a change from a vinaigrette and there are a lot of possibilities for its use. I served the chicken and salad with Hide the Zucchini Hide the Zucchini and it made for a light but satisfying meal. Thanks for a quickie dish I can make for him!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glimmer April 05, 2013

I'm going to start by saying I LOVE Arugula! I cook chicken for the family ALL the time. This recipe seems like it was made for me! Thanks so much. Only change was that I sub'd balsamic vinegar instead of the water.... We'll have this MANY more times!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget265 November 08, 2010

Reviewed for Aussie/NZ Forum Recipe Swap September 2010- Delicious. I loved the chicken- so easy and very tasty. The chicken was super moist and cooked to perfection. I used a mixed baby salad leaves pack and doubled the dressing (not too fond of arugula/rocket as a main salad green). A delcious dinner. Photo also being posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** September 13, 2010

This was a very easy recipe to prepare and a good low calorie meal. Arugula is little bitter for me alone so I ended up adding some iceberg lettuce. I think next time I'll use mixed greens. Also, I added a splash of balsamic vinegar to the dressing. I would make this again. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sacodeb June 16, 2010

This is nice and quick lunch. I don't see how that amount of salad dressing would ever cover or even lend a taste to 4 cups of arugula. I doubled the dressing and still thought it lacking in taste a bit because the argula is so strong. I added a splash of balsamic vinegar and enjoyed it more. I love F&W mag. but seldom cook from it because I always read it right away then set my magazine aside and forget about. Thanks for posting it on this site!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrusk November 25, 2009

This is great salad to make. For me I love it when you can find a recipe to make just for yourself with a great outcome. Very easy to whip up in no time at all. Maybe the next time I will share this with my family ~ NOT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE April 04, 2009

This was very easy to prepare and was delightful to eat. My whole family enjoyed this one. We'll be having it again. Thank you very much for the recipe. Made for Aus/NZ recipe swap #25 - Feb 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busyozmum February 24, 2009
Parmesan-Crusted Chicken With Arugula Salad