Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan-Crusted Chicken With Arugula Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan-Crusted Chicken With Arugula Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2011

      Very good: a great way to add a lot of flavour to chicken without having to marinate for hours! I used aged Gouda instead of Parmesan but otherwise followed the recipe. Really liked the simple salad dressing (and will definitely try it with other salads too!) - I wouldn't overdo the dressing with arugula, as arugula itself has a sharp, mustardy flavour: just a touch of the dressing was just right for me here! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2014

      Very easy and delicious. I used a spring mix instead of arugula and made more dressing. I served it with a rice pilaf and it made a very nice dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      Kids devoured it and Hubby loved it. Will definitely make it again. I used cutlets for the kids and the mustard was a bit much but my Hubby had the breast and he said the ratio was great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      I made this for my DBF and he really enjoyed it. It's a very easy prep (even for a vegetarian who isn't thrilled with cooking chicken). He thought it needed a little more mustard but he likes things spicy. I made a tomato, mozz and onion salad and ate it over the greens and it was delicious. I would definitely dress greens like this again. It's a change from a vinaigrette and there are a lot of possibilities for its use. I served the chicken and salad with Hide the Zucchini Hide the Zucchini and it made for a light but satisfying meal. Thanks for a quickie dish I can make for him!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      I'm going to start by saying I LOVE Arugula! I cook chicken for the family ALL the time. This recipe seems like it was made for me! Thanks so much. Only change was that I sub'd balsamic vinegar instead of the water.... We'll have this MANY more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Reviewed for Aussie/NZ Forum Recipe Swap September 2010- Delicious. I loved the chicken- so easy and very tasty. The chicken was super moist and cooked to perfection. I used a mixed baby salad leaves pack and doubled the dressing (not too fond of arugula/rocket as a main salad green). A delcious dinner. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This was a very easy recipe to prepare and a good low calorie meal. Arugula is little bitter for me alone so I ended up adding some iceberg lettuce. I think next time I'll use mixed greens. Also, I added a splash of balsamic vinegar to the dressing. I would make this again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This is nice and quick lunch. I don't see how that amount of salad dressing would ever cover or even lend a taste to 4 cups of arugula. I doubled the dressing and still thought it lacking in taste a bit because the argula is so strong. I added a splash of balsamic vinegar and enjoyed it more. I love F&W mag. but seldom cook from it because I always read it right away then set my magazine aside and forget about. Thanks for posting it on this site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This is great salad to make. For me I love it when you can find a recipe to make just for yourself with a great outcome. Very easy to whip up in no time at all. Maybe the next time I will share this with my family ~ NOT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This was very easy to prepare and was delightful to eat. My whole family enjoyed this one. We'll be having it again. Thank you very much for the recipe. Made for Aus/NZ recipe swap #25 - Feb 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was very tasty! I just made the chicken, not the salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Delicious! Easy, simple ingredients and marvelous flavor! I see this being a frequent repeat for summer dinners because the cooking is so quick you don't heat up the whole house. Glad to have found this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      We are rating this a 5 star only BECAUSE we loved the chicken. (DH hates chicken). It was packed so full of flavor and you use only a few ingredients. It was moist and tender. I did serve in on the salad, but both DH an I immediately moved it off so as to not wilt the salad with the heat. I did double up on the dressing for the salad and cut the recipe in half to serve the two of us. I would suggest just serving the chicken and salad separately. My DH said "I guess I will never see this again." I have put this in my "Make Again" cookbook. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      This is a very nice and light salad. We made this as directed with the only change being Iceburg lettuce and reducing to two servings. I used freshly grated parmesan cheese, and the only drawback was that it needed more. We would also prefer to broil the chicken next time, perhaps mixing some seasoned bread crumbs with the parmesan cheese. The fresh thyme and mustard go quite well together for this salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan-Crusted Chicken With Arugula Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.9
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    36%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 119.8 mg
    39%
    Sodium 438.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 41.9 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites