Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Crusted Chicken

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2003

      This chicken was excellent! I added more cayenne to make it a bit hotter. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      I only made the chicken without the sauce this time, but I still think this is a 5 star recipe. Very tender and tasty. I made 8 chicken breast halves, so doubled the recipe for the crust. This wouldn't have been necessary -- I ended up throwing away a lot of the egg mixture and the crumb mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      I have made this chicken without the sauce before and it is OUTSTANDING! A beautiful lemon flavour and a crispy coating without a lot of fat! Today, I decided to add the sauce. I couldn't quite justify all the fat, so I used half-and-half instead of cream and didn't add the extra butter. I reduced by simmering and then thickened with cornstarch. It was an extra layer of flavour which added to the already wonderful chicken. For a really special occasion, I might make the sauce as posted, and it would be wonderful, I'm sure. However, the lower-fat version was very delicious. Thank you, Miss Gracie, for a chicken recipe that I will use again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      Yum yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      Very good chicken, and I really liked the sauce. My daughter passed on the suace, but my husband tried some and liked it too. I just have one question - in the sauce ingredients, lemon is not listed, but then you are supposed to add the lemon. I just squeezed in the other half of the lemon from the egg mixture - hope that was right. I also think this chicken could stand alone without the sauce - very,very tasty. I served it with long-grain and wild rice and frozen sweet corn. A real keeper! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Made this last night. WOW! This is a seriously good recipe. The lemon and sage in the sauce are just enough to add that extra hidden taste and the chicken crust was awesome. I would rate it 6 stars if I could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      The recipe seemed to call for a lot of chicken, so I only used 2 chicken breast halves, cut horizontally and pounded to 1/2". That seemed about right. I couldn't get the sauce to reduce, it must be me, I never seem to be able to. Nevertheless, this chicken was awesome and I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      We loved this. So tasty. Because it is so hot, I choice to skip the roasting and just fried in a little oil and it turned out great. I didn't have the heavy cream so my sauce wasn't as thick as I'm sure it was suppose to be. I didn't have any shallots so just used garlic which is preferred by us. The sauce was just delicious anyway. I'll make this one again. Thanks for sharing. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet Special Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      Loved it so and just about died. Yeah, I think I died and went to heaven. Did I say that already? I think so, but I like to repeat myself for emphasis. I know, I know, it's all fun and games until somebody really dies. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet--Special Event Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Like everyone says on here, this recipe is de-lish! I made both the chicken and the sauce served over egg noodles and brussel sprouts as a side. Next time I will double the sauce. I also added 1 tsp garlic powder and used canned plain bread crumbs for the breading mixture but otherwise followed everything exactly. One thing that may be helpful to know is that unless you are using very large pieces of chicken breasts or doubling the amount of chicken called for, you will end up throwing away lots of the breading mixture which I just hate to do. Same thing applies to the egg mixture. As I was pressed to quickly get dinner on the table I also did not "set" the crust on the chicken. I'll make sure to do that next time I make this divine chicken so as to judge whether or not it's even worth the extra hassle. Thanks Miss Gracie for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I tried this for the first time last week and it turned out great! My 5 year old ate it all and my husband had 2nds (and he's not that crazy about white sauces). I got an A from the family! Thanks! this recipe will be used again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Exceptionally delicious. Maybe amazing is the word! So much flavor it's hard to stop eating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Very moist! I didn't make the sauce, it was tasty without it. I did broil the chicken breasts for a few minutes just to get them nice and crispy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Loved the parmesan in this chicken recipe. It turned out very moist. Great recipe! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Very easy and delicious!! My husband and I both give this dish five stars! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Great recipe! I used japanese bread crumbs and added some caynne pepper & garlic powder to add some zing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Delicious way to prepare crispy and tasty chicken breasts! The list of ingredients was kind of long, but it goes together quickly. I used the heel of some Italian bread I had leftover for the crumbs and had to resort to dried parsley since mine had gone bad. I LOVED the lemon zest and cheese in the breading... gave the chicken another dimension... a great contrast to the tender chicken. Instead of pan frying and then finishing in the oven, I just left the chicken on the rack and placed the whole pan in the oven for 20 minutes. I sprayed them with a little olive oil spray and they came out golden and crispy. I didn't make the sauce... it didn't need it, but might try it one day. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This is fantastic!! It is well worth the effort it takes to make. I use a chicken base instead of broth to reduce the reducing time on the sauce. It usually takes longer than the 8-10 minutes so this saves 1/2 cup of liquid if I just add the 1/2 tsp of paste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I have to say this was one of the best chicken recipes I have ever eaten--at home or in a restaurant. The blend of the breadcrumbs, lemon rind (don't be afraid to use all that is called for) and the seasonings in the sauce was just fabulous. I ran across this recipe in Cuisine at Home where it was featured with roasted garlic potatoes and a salad with a creamy Parmesan dressing. I found this recipe was already posted, so I posted the potatoes (Roasted Potatoes With Garlic and Rosemary) and the dressing (Creamy Parmesan Dressing). If you want a perfectly sublime meal, try them all together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Very easy, very good! I used Chicken tenders instead of breast, and when it came time to put all the breadcrumb mixture together I placed everything in a large zip lock bag. Once dipping in the egg mixture I tossed the tenders in the ziplock bag, coated them well and placed them on the rack to "dry". This worked very well - clean up was a breeze. I'll be using the left over tenders (I made more on purpose) to make wraps with flour tortillas for the Buc's football game. BDavis - Hudson Fl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Crusted Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 672.0
     
    Calories from Fat 395
    58%
    Total Fat 43.9 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 165.4 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1015.1 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 37.2 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes