Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Crusted Broiled Scallops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Crusted Broiled Scallops

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2009

      Great stuff! I gave all the scallops a healthy spritz of fresh lemon juice before doing anything else with them, I do that with almost all fish or seafood before cooking it, just a little quirk I have. We also used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs instead of the Melba toast. Other than that, the recipe was made as directed, and we thought it was quite scrumptious, even 3 year old La Princessa ate all of hers. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Since my wife is not fond of scallops, I made this recipe with Shrimp ( large prawns ). They were fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I am on a low carb diet so instead of using melba toast I mixed 6 large pork rinds with 3 tbsp French's french fried onions. I pulsed them a few times in the food processor and used that as my breading. These scallops were so delicious. I served them over a nice spinach salad. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Great simple recipe! I used some baked 'high fiber' wheat thins instead of melba and it was wonderful. Also used bay scallops so my cooking time was signifcantly less (6 1/2 minutes). On the broiler pan I put some brocoli that I had coated in veg oil, salt and pepper and it cooked right along w/ the scallops. I mixed eveything in a bowl instead of a plastic bag. Served on top of pasta. Yum and easy - thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Very quick and easy to make, and a good basic starting point. We found this a little bland, but it would be easy to jazz it up with some more herbs, red pepper flakes or something like cayenne pepper. I don't have a broiler pan, so I did these on a cookie sheet. Unfortunately, that made the bottoms come out a little soggy. Next time I will put a rack on top of the cookie sheet and do them that way to keep 'em crispy. Also, don't put any extra breading on the sheet with your scallops, it'll burn! The breaded scallops turned golden, but any extra on my sheet turned black as can be. Thanks, I'll give these another try with a little more spice. Super easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      Easy and very good recipe. We really enjoyed it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      My DH and I are big seafood fans and always looking to change it up a bit. Well, this did the job. Crusty, tender, flavorful. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2014

      I usually try the recipe as written the first time, then "tweak" it to my tastes as needed. I looked; however, and I was unable to find onion "flavoured" (lol! A Yank, here!) Melba Toast. I used crushed up Ritz crackers with some onion powder. This is a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      These were excellent. Scallops fresh from the coast, and this was an easy way to prepare them. I subbed panko for the melba toast, and I did use additional butter and breadcrumbs, and they were done in about 8 minutes. Served with risotto, roasted broccoli, and a spinach salad. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      So easy and very tasty. I used Bay Scallops and served as a side dish to gnocchi. Wonderful, thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Easy and light - just what we need to have a healthy, somewhat fancy meal on busy nights. We just use garlic and herb breadcrumbs with the parmesan and dried parsley, and they still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      This recipe was a lifesaver, I was going to grill scallops and shrimp but the burner on my grill went out. These came out great, cook time is right on, and dinner was saved, Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      VERY good! We really liked the melba toast as the crust on this. Super simple to make and the lemon is a MUST! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      My husband declared this 'gourmet food' and we both really loved the scallops. I didn't have a broiling pan, so I put tinfoil on a baking sheet and heated it up in the oven before I put the scallops on (so the bottoms would get done, too.) I had to move the scallops down another shelf because they started to burn on top after a few minutes. Next time I would pour the butter over all the scallops and then roll them individually in the crumb mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I prefer pan seared then roll in butter, toasted bread crumb, smoked paprika, and parsley mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I prefer pan seared for the caramelization.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      These were edible...that's all. I wouldn't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I usually deepfat fry scallops, but found this recipe and decided to try it. It is wonderful!! I did use breadcrumbs instead of the melba toast, only because I didn't have the melba toast. I did use a baggy to put the scallops in and then the butter. Once I squished the butter all over the scallops I put in the breadcrumb mixture. Once the scallops were cooked I did drizzle over a lemon butter mixture and they were delicious!! Had them with homemade baked mac/cheese and broccoli for a veggie. Certainly a keeper....Toni

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

    • on August 04, 2007

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Crusted Broiled Scallops

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.8
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    24%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 49.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 720.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites