Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Crumbed Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Crumbed Chicken

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2014

      We love breaded boneless, skinless chicken breasts and this recipe was a success! I particularly liked the fresh parsley addition. The yogurt helped to keep the chicken moist and tender, while the breadcrumb coating provided the crunch. Lovely! Made for the Aussie/NZ swap. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      What a great chicken recipe. Followed the recipe, except I baked my chicken at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      Me and My Hubby Justin made some and we were in Wyoming so it was GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #63* I made this according to directions, using thin chicken tenders and Greek yogurt -- which is usually creamier than regular. It was done in about 10 minutes, but the coating entirely slipped off when I turned them over. Mild taste, but I did salt and pepper lightly. I do bake chicken frequently and will try this coating next time in the oven. Thanks for posting, Kathy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      This was very easy to make, I made my own fresh bread crumbs. I don't think I dry the crumbs enough (had semi dried) and the crumble came off very easy while cooking (that was my own fault) The flavour was great and will make this again. Thanks so much for posting the recipe Kiwi Kathy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Very easy to make and tastes delicious. Greek yogurt is what we had on hand. Made for Aus/NZ swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Wonderful! I added a little garlic powder, 'cause we love garlic. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Soooooo good and very flavorful. I used chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts. The yoghurt kept the chicken really moist. Very quick and easy. I will be making these often. Made for Aug. 2010 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Easy with great flavour. I browned both sides of mine in a pan in coconut oil and then transferred to a 200'C oven to cook through. Very juicey & tender. Another keeper for us :) Made for Aus/NZ swap May 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Easy to put together and very tasty! I followed your directions. After browning the chicken and checking to see if it was done - a couple pieces were still raw in the middle so I transferred to baking dish and baked for 15 minutes at 400 degrees. Perfect! Made for the April 2010 Aussie/NZ recipe swap. We had this with Rice With Onion (Mashkoul) and Sautéed Mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This has amazing flavour and so quick and easy to make. In an attempt to cut back a bit on the fat, I decided to bake instead of frying. After coating, I gave them a spray with Pan. Then baked for 30 minutes at 350*. They weren't as brown as they would had I fried them, but delicious just the same. We'll be having this often. Served with Potato Salad by Syd. Thanks Kathy for a delicious supper. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #38

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Very good. We had for dinner tonight. I had 4 large boneless chicken breasts so I doubled everything. Thanks KK for a great dinner. Made For Ausie Swap #33.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This is so deliciously moist and flavorful. I upped the amount of chicken breasts to 4 and so doubled the amount of plain yogurt. The 3/4 cup of breadcrumb mix was enough for 4 medium sized breasts. Served this with baked potatoes, fresh tomato slices and dinner rolls. Fantastic!~ Made for AU Recipeswap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Great chicken! Never can one have too many recipes for chicken - am happy to say this one is a real find - just enough of a difference to add the recipe to my collection. And so easy to make! I followed through on your suggestion and added new potatoes fresh from the garden - served in creamy dill sauce. Perfect with your crumbed chicken. Need I say we had a wonderful evening meal! Thank you for sharing. Made for the Auz/NZ August Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Very easy, to make, but the taste and flavor is definately more to enjoy. I never tried yogurt on chicken til now, and it was a pleasant surprise. I will definately be saving this one. A very easy delightful meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      had some HUGE chicken fillets, so I used them. This recipe is sooo good, especially considering how easy it is :) will make this again! Many times!! UPDATE: because I had a heap of chicken tenderloins, I coated them all. I flash froze the extras and I have to say that they have been wonderfull in 2 seperate recipes calling for chicken! so moist and tender! gonna go buy me a heap and freeze them again, well worth the effort!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Aussie Swap27: I love the yogurt on the chicken vs traditional mayonnaise. It is a wonderful dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      We loved it even though someone had eaten the tube of yoghurt and there was no time to go buy more I had to use an egg and milk in place. I did halve the breasts though and well didn't even bother pounding as they were quite small but as I was doing 4 serves it just made it easier. Will definately make again when the DH is again on night shift as he as an aversion to parmesan cheese (but I think he would like this as it was just ever so subtle) but really hates yoghurt as a marinade or coating. The DM, DS and I had a very enjoyable meal thank to Kiwi Kathy, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Seap #27 April 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This was so easy & great for a single serving! I did not have yogurt, so I used sour cream & the chicken turned out wonderful. The cheese gave it just enough flavor - no salt or spices needed. 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Crumbed Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 697.5
     
    Calories from Fat 409
    58%
    Total Fat 45.4 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 104.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 483.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 39.7 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites