Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Corn On The Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Corn On The Cob

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2002

      Have mercy!! The corn in our garden is not ready yet but I got some good and fresh ears from the Farmer's Market. This was outstanding. From now on this is the only way I will fix fresh corn on the cob. Thanks Inez. You rock!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      Excellent!! I have made corn this way twice already (both times for guests) and it's been a hit each time - no one even asked for extra butter. This has become THE WAY to eat corn around our house! Thanks, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      Excellent corn!! For the Italian seasonings, I used Hidden Valley Ranch "Italian Dressing Mix". We loved the zing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2003

      Wonderful, and nice change. Everyone loved it. Next time I might add more Italian seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      Great taste. So eady to prepare and simple ingredients. I one one cob left last night and noticed it had already disappeared this morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This was so good. Served it last night with grilled salmon and fried zucchini. Instead of spreading the butter on the corn, I just melted it in the pan after draining the corn. Mixed in the parmesan cheese and seasoning, and then I tossed the corn in the pan. Easy! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Simple to whip up and awesome flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Absolutely delicious. My husband loves his parmesan cheese. So I thought that since corn is in season, I would treat him to this. He loved it. Would make it again in a minute. I could make a meal out of just corn on the cob using this recipe. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Good, not our favorite way to eat corn, but it was a nice change. I think I would back off on the cheese next time...I found it too be a bit much and I love cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Quick and convenient. I wish we could say we liked it more than we did. My family wasn't sure that they disliked it, but they certainly weren't excited about it. It got comments like 'interesting'. I think maybe it was just too much Parmesan. If I made this again, I would definitely halve the cheese. Not sure I'd make it again, but thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I got this recipe from Taste of Home's Quick Cooking years ago, and it's my favorite way to eat corn on the cob. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

    • on September 30, 2008

      I could have just made a meal on just the corn. This corn is that good! I used Shirley's Perfect Steamed Corn on the Cob Every Time! cooking method to cook the corn, then used the Parmesan Butter from this recipe. I used fresh Parmigiana Reggiano, and was not sorry I did, as the flavor was awesome! I made 1 1/2 dozen ears and there was only a couple left at the end of the meal. 5 stars all the way for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Here's another 5 stars. What else is there to say. This is very tasty, easy and quick to fix. We really enjoyed the Italian flavor. I did use a very GOOD Parmigiana Reggiano cheese. I also grilled in foil on the Barbecue. We loved it!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This corn was heaven sent! I made it using Linda's recipe for Shirley's Perfect Steamed Corn on the Cob Every Time! and it was the best corn I have ever had. Tender, not waterlogged and packed with flavors anyone would love! Into my favorites this one goes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      The p[armesan was overpowering for us. Would make again but only halve the parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum! That pretty much sums it up! Great recipe! Made for Memorial Day Challenge 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This was great, easy to make and a great way to spice up corn on the cob, will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This corn was delicious!!!! I will definitely be making it again. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Superb! I wouldn't change a thing!! Thank you so much! This was a wonderful addition to our corn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Corn On The Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.2
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    43%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 24.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 138.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites