Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Chips

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2003

      Don't make my mistake and used canned parmesan. You'll end up with puffs of brown powder. (I was born blonde and though my hair has darkened, I guess I still have my blonde roots! If you're also blonde, you might not get this joke).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      These are so yummy! We had these last night with some pasta, and they were a huge hit! I will be making these alot when we have spaghetti! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Delicious! I like these broken up on a Caesar salad or just to nibble on their own. Great low carb snack!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      Very nice and great with a bowl of soup especially when you can't have gluten. Will make these often! Made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I make these often and they are so fantastic over tomato soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      i have done this for a loooonnnnggg time. i usually use my silpat for this and use the chips for garnishes. love, love, love them. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Very easy to make I enjoyed these chips very much. The nice thing about these you can make as many as you need. I used a heaping tablespoon full and they baked up in 3.5 minutes. I like to serve them with ceasar salad or just a lettuce wedge cucumber and tomato for a nice quick lunch. Ive made these with parmesan and asiago cheese both equally good. I would like to try adding chili powder or cumin to these next time I make them. Thanks Junebug for a great idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This is officially my new addiction. Love these little gems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I love these! I make them all the time in the microwave. Just pop them in for a couple minutes, or until they start to get brown. And them immediately take them off the plate with a fork (sometimes they get a little squished). This is better for just yourself. If you want them to be beautiful for company, the oven is probably the way to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      These were delicious and quite addictive!! My only problem is that they broke apart once I took them off the cookie sheet. They were gone within minutes anyway! Thanks Junebug!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Love it. I used these crumbled on salad. Great, low carb treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (5 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.5
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    59%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 4.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 76.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites