Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2004

      Delicious -- even though we used chicken thighs instead of the wings! The thighs were thawed so we used the cooking time indicated! We will be making this again using wings or other chicken pieces. Thanks for sharing this simple recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      This was a super easy recipe and they turned out scrumptious! Loved the taste and the fact I could make them from frozen! Very convenient for company or a late night snack! Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      I was quite surprised when i made these, how well they turned out. The flavor was nice and rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      The most important instruction was omitted----EAT! Made for Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      My family really love these. They were a bit put off that I wasn't serving my teriyaki wings that I normally make, but I saw absolutely no complaints, just an empty serving platter! I did fry these instead of baking them as we like them crisp & bubbly, so I'm adding these to my "naughty" food list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      YUM! I made your recipe tonight b/c my 7 yr old has been begging me to make wings. I've never done them before and wanted something low in carbs & easy and these fit the bill! I may decrease the salt a bit next time. Isaiah loved them though! Thanks Heather:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Very yummy. I did end up broiling the wings at the end to help crisp them up a bit. Even though the skin didn't get crispy, the parm. cheese mixture did crisp up nicely under the broiler and made up for it! Thanks a bunch, I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      These are so good! My family and friends gobbled them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I loved this recipe. Its not hard to make and its so good. There weren't any leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      these were actually pretty good, next time im going to add jalapeno juice or something. i used fresh wings. baked at 350' for 55 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      These were quite tasty and easy to make. I think next time I may need to reheat the butter as I go, since towards the end of my dipping the wings it was hardening up. Bonus: the kids really liked them and asked for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      The flavor was good, but you cannot put too many on a pan. I needed to make a triple recipe for a party. My husband crammed them all into one pan and they were not the most attractive after cooking. Totally our problem. The guest still eat them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      These were soooo good. I followed the recipe exactly, added a little bit more garlic. These were sooooooo wonderful, every single last one was gobbled up. I will definitely make these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      These are excellent wings. I used 2/3 cup parmesan and 1/3 cup bread crumbs and cut the salt to 1/2 tsp. I have used water instead of the butter to dip the wings in before coating with the breading in order to cut calories. It is just as good. I have used this recipe with chicken breasts and it is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      My only regret with this recipe is that I did not take a photo of these little devils. They were great. I had about 20 left over wings and we had been hot winged to death. Wanted to use them up pronto but knew I had to do SOMETHING different. These were perfect and such a nice change right then. Maybe just a hair too salty but not enough to not enjoy. I will do these again. Thanks as always HeatherFeather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      I thought the wings were excellent, and the family gobbled them right up. But I wish I had listen to one of the other reviews and used less salt, as I thought they were a bit too salty too. Other than that, I thought they were one of the best wings I ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This recipe was tasty and easy to make. I however used a ziplock bag after coating the wings in butter and it covered the wings very well. Will definitly be making this recipe again. I forgot to put the aluminum foil in the pan, but I had no problems with it sticking. Thanks HeatherFeather for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      I thought this was different than the average chicken wing recipe. The best thing about it is you don't have to thaw the chicken! However, I thought it was a bit on the salty side. Next time I will half the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      This recipe is so easy and tasty, especially for those of us who dont like hot sauce wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.6
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    72%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 269.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes