15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my, this will be a favorite now...My chicken was frozen, so i dipped it in some hot butter with garlic powder, then dipped in the remaining. This dish was delicious and the breading was wonderful. I served it with Ramen noodles and garlic toast. The teens loved it! Thanks for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scout Aunt February 01, 2010

Very good and very easy. The kids loved them. It's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakingGuru January 18, 2010

These were very good and a nice change from my usual recipe. Thanks for posting! Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #34.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle November 23, 2009

MMMMM!! That was DH response. He said that he wants these again. I served with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. GREAT MEAL. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Huskergirl June 02, 2008

This is excellent. It makes a juicy and flavourful chicken. I was short of parmesan but it still had lots of flavour (more that of a herb chicken). Next time I will be sure to have enough cheese. There def. will be a next time. This was made for ZWT4. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV June 01, 2008

Very nice chicken dish, & easy to make, too! Served this with some crispy potato leek patties & had a great meal! Definitely a keeper of a recipe! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed while on the World Tour 4 in Italy]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 28, 2008

I followed another reviewer's suggestion to cut the flour from 1 cup to 3/4 cup, and this worked out nicely (please check that one as helpful). Did have to add extra butter & oil between batches (recipe said as needed). Chicken fried up crispy on outside, tender & juicy on inside. I thought it was tasty, and that it might go well with marinara sauce. Maybe this would be a good base recipe for making Chicken Parmagiano? Daughter cleaned her plate (generous serving at that. Enjoyed by all. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau May 01, 2008

I have made breaded chicken over the years but this recipe turned out better than any of the others. I used thinly sliced boneless chicken breasts. They were moist and flavorfull and everyone really enjoyed them. I think the combination of butter and olive oil makes them special I used garlic flavored bread crumbs. I know I will be making these regularly. thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn:) April 29, 2008

Great chicken strips! I used chicken breast tenderloins, Italian seasoned bread crumbs, and a blend of parmesan cheese. Usually I have a lot of trouble with the coating coming off when frying put had no trouble at all with these. Tender and nice flavor...thank you susie cooks for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 April 28, 2008

this was quick and delicious, thanks, and even my two-year old couldn't get enough!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fishermanswife73 October 12, 2007
Parmesan Chicken Strips