49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Hi Inez; Made your Parmesan Chicken Skillet last night and it was delicious, simple and easy to make. I used 1 chicken breast and 10 chicken wings and WOW!! The sauce was exceptionally good. I substituted and used RIGATONI. The sauce lined the inside of the rigatoni, EXCELLENT. Thank you for posting your recipe. Oh yes, served ROSSO GRANDE red wine that I make. "Uncle Bill"

47 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin March 28, 2002

Made this last night for supper. What an incredible meal. My family loved it and it was so easy. Wouldn't change anything. Inez, thanks for terrific recipe.

32 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' April 30, 2002

The smell of the Italian seasoning and chicken frying was a tempting aroma in itself! Loved the cream sauce I doubled the Parmesan cheese. Very satisfying not to mention quick and easy to make. Once again, Inez to the rescue with another winner for our family.

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J March 26, 2002

Another winner for Inez! Absolutely delicious! I made exactly as directed with the exception of the angel hair (because I didn't have any in the pantry) so I used shells. Everyone loved it! Thanks for another great recipe, Inez!

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev May 30, 2002

I didn't want to leave you at 13 reviews in case you were superstitious! I'm not, my house # is 13 and I have 2 black cats. I love food that tastes as good as it looks. Picture chicken and angel hair pasta covered with a cheese flavored white creamy sauce with bright green peas and chopped ripe red tomatoes. The short cooking time is enough to combine the flavors without losing the fresh colors. The key ingredient is the Italian seasoning. It accents the other flavors while adding a piquancy of it's own. I would only suggest adding salt to the sauce and extra cheese to top each serving.

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac July 16, 2002

Thanks Inez, another winner in our house. As I didn't have half & half I used cream and it was great. Cheers Jen :)

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T May 30, 2002

We had this last night for my oldest daughter's birthday. It was so easy and delicious, there was none left for left overs! I added one chicken breast because we were having company, so I made a few adjustments to the measurements of all the ingredients. I also added a bit more pepper to the final dish. I served this with spinach pasta. Everyone raved about it. There was plenty of sauce to coat all the pasta and not take away from the taste and creaminess of the dish. Thank you Inez!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wright September 10, 2002

Another excellent dish!! I didn't have boneless chicken breasts so I used bone in thighs. Since I am eating low carb I left out the pasta but added mushrooms for filler. I also used the whole 14.5 ounce can of tomato's. Very Tasty and Easy!!!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Chandler April 23, 2002

My family felt that it was bland not enought flavor.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy Etelamaki August 25, 2002

Another great recipe from Inez!! We had this for supper tonight and everyone from to young to old LOVED it! I used penne pasta. Thanks for another winner!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maandjw July 14, 2002
Parmesan Chicken Skillet