Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Chicken Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Chicken Skillet

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2002

      Hi Inez; Made your Parmesan Chicken Skillet last night and it was delicious, simple and easy to make. I used 1 chicken breast and 10 chicken wings and WOW!! The sauce was exceptionally good. I substituted and used RIGATONI. The sauce lined the inside of the rigatoni, EXCELLENT. Thank you for posting your recipe. Oh yes, served ROSSO GRANDE red wine that I make. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2002

      Made this last night for supper. What an incredible meal. My family loved it and it was so easy. Wouldn't change anything. Inez, thanks for terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      The smell of the Italian seasoning and chicken frying was a tempting aroma in itself! Loved the cream sauce I doubled the Parmesan cheese. Very satisfying not to mention quick and easy to make. Once again, Inez to the rescue with another winner for our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2002

      Another winner for Inez! Absolutely delicious! I made exactly as directed with the exception of the angel hair (because I didn't have any in the pantry) so I used shells. Everyone loved it! Thanks for another great recipe, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2002

      I didn't want to leave you at 13 reviews in case you were superstitious! I'm not, my house # is 13 and I have 2 black cats. I love food that tastes as good as it looks. Picture chicken and angel hair pasta covered with a cheese flavored white creamy sauce with bright green peas and chopped ripe red tomatoes. The short cooking time is enough to combine the flavors without losing the fresh colors. The key ingredient is the Italian seasoning. It accents the other flavors while adding a piquancy of it's own. I would only suggest adding salt to the sauce and extra cheese to top each serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2002

      Thanks Inez, another winner in our house. As I didn't have half & half I used cream and it was great. Cheers Jen :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      We had this last night for my oldest daughter's birthday. It was so easy and delicious, there was none left for left overs! I added one chicken breast because we were having company, so I made a few adjustments to the measurements of all the ingredients. I also added a bit more pepper to the final dish. I served this with spinach pasta. Everyone raved about it. There was plenty of sauce to coat all the pasta and not take away from the taste and creaminess of the dish. Thank you Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      Another excellent dish!! I didn't have boneless chicken breasts so I used bone in thighs. Since I am eating low carb I left out the pasta but added mushrooms for filler. I also used the whole 14.5 ounce can of tomato's. Very Tasty and Easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      My family felt that it was bland not enought flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Another great recipe from Inez!! We had this for supper tonight and everyone from to young to old LOVED it! I used penne pasta. Thanks for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Yes this is really good...I used fresh tomatoes and egg noodles...but did decrease the noodles..we loved it. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      This was truly delicious! I followed this recipe exactly, it was perfect! My husband said he thinks we should have this a lot! Thanks, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      This was very easy and very tasty. The only thing I would change next time is to add salt and pepper to the sauce. It was a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      Delicious! I did make a few alterations though. I added 1/4 teaspoon paprika, 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder, and a pinch of cayenne to the flour coating. I used 1/3 cup half and half and 2/3 cups whole milk, and 1 cup of frozen mixed baby veggies instead of the peas, because that was all I had. Then I added 1 teaspoon paprika, 1/2 teaspoon salt, and 1/4 teaspoon black pepper to the sauce. Can ya tell I like stuff spicy? :) Thanks for another winner Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2002

      V. easy. I added eggplant and asparagus for a bit more veggie action, and used lite cream as we don't have half and half here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Thanks Inez! Another great recipe to add to my favorites file! I loved it and both hubby and brother-in-law gave it enthusiastic thumbs up. I wonder about the 3 chicken breasts though. Is that whole chicken breasts or 3 chicken breast halves? I used 3 whole chicken plus the tenderloins and it seemed like a lot of meat. But it was gorgeous and tasty nontheless and will be doing this one on a regular basis. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Inez, we loved this. Quick and easy. I added some salt and pepper to the sauce. The chicken, vegetables and sauce looked beautiful over the angel hair pasta. Just yummy. Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Very good! This has a lot of flavor, very easy to make. I will make it a lot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      Outstanding! Throughly enjoyed by all. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      This was just fabulous!! It will be a regular in our house. So easy and so good!! Thanks, Inez

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Chicken Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 615.1
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    38%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 118.0 mg
    39%
    Sodium 374.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 38.7 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites