Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Chicken-fried Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Chicken-fried Steak

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2002

      This steak recipe is deeeelicious! Fantastic flavor with the parmesan cheese, quick and easy to prepare. Thanks for a winner! Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      This recipe was wonderful. I served it to four people and everyone loved it. I even forgot to make the gravy and they were perfect without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      I never had this before, but the ingredients were all things my family likes and I have on hand. I followed the ingredients and directions without any alterations and made the gravy too. We all agreed that it was good, and everyone that likes chicken-fried steak & gravy would probably love this recipe, but for our own tastes we will stick to a marinated steak on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      I also have never made chicken fried steak before. My husband and I really liked this and we will keep this recipe to make again. I have never had a talent for making gravy and this was no exception. I'm sure it would be a wonderful gravy if someone other than me were making it. Thanks so much for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Loved by all in the family. Especially my picky daughter. She said any time I wanted her to eat with out a fuss I should make this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      Hi Rhonda O -- I have never had steak done this way before although I have heard of it several times. I gave it a shot for supper tonight and we both thought it was really good. It is also relatively easy to make. I tend to go for foods a little spicier, so I did add some horseradish (not much, about a tsp.) to the gravy, and it gave it a bit of a zing. Thank you so much. It is a keeper! We had Brussel Sprouts with butter sauce and mashed potatoes with it. I have just joined this group and have not yet posted any recipes, but am looking forward to doing so and to trying other new ones.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      This was a nice change from the usual way I make chicken fried steak. I used cube steak because had that in the freezer already, so I was able to delete steps 4-6. The bread/cheese combo gives a crispier crust than just seasoned flour. *hint* To get the bread/cheese to stick you need to let the meat soak up some milk. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      this is really good chicken fried steak it could use a egg in the mix to make it stick better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Chicken-fried Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 531.1
     
    Calories from Fat 315
    59%
    Total Fat 35.0 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 109.3 mg
    36%
    Sodium 741.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 32.6 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites